We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1632 NC 67 Hwy., off I-77 at exit 82, Jonesville, NC 28642   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Jonesville
Moundsville, United States
1 review
“Always Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We travel between WV and Florida frequently and we always stop at the Jonesville, NC Hampton Inn. We have always received a nice, and clean room. The employees are very helpful and friendly. The hotel is nicely decorated, especially at Christmas. They offer a free Continental breakfast with a good variety of food. They get my vote !!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for taking time to let us know your stay was pleasurable. We hope every guest leaves with a smile on their face and with plans to visit us again .Let us show you our "Hamptonality."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    55
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
85
86
13
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Willoughby, Ohio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last night on our way down to Kiawah Island and were very pleased with the outstanding service, quality breakfast and snack selections, and very clean rooms. We always like staying at Hampton Inns and this one was great!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
It is always a pleasure to hear good things about us.We truly care about our guests and want you to feel comfortable and well rested. Please come back and see us again and let us show you how special you are.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

For such an affordable inn, they had nice amenities. The breakfast is a step above and the service was fantastic. My daughter has peanut and nut allergies and they looked at what she could have for us. They definitely went the extra mile.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
I am so glad we could accomodate your daughters allergy restrictions. We want to make everyone feel welcome and at home with us. Thank you for the kind words about or hotel and please know how much we appreciate our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

In this world of chain restaurants and hotels and their lack of individuality, this Hampton Inn is exceptional. Apparently others have noticed because it is always busy. We often travel I-77 through Elkin/Jonesville, NC and have stayed here at least three times. Front desk staff is friendly and welcoming. When we walked in yesterday, our keys and reservation info were right there waiting for us. At 10PM, that is a great time saver. The public areas are always charmingly decorated for whatever season/holiday it may be. This visit, Easter bunnies and such brightened up the entryway and dining area. Rooms are well-maintained and spotless. Beds have deluxe linens that smell wonderful. The breakfast buffet is always well-stocked, and there are hostesses to replenish everything. Although my husband enjoys the make-your own waffles, I can stay on my diet with a yogurt, fruit and hard-boiled egg. We were told that major renovations start May 1st. This will only make a very nice moderate range hotel even nicer.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Found this Hampton after stopping at two other hotels One was booked up the other overpriced. The hotel is about 20 years old, but well kept and maintained Rooms were clean, smelled good and their beds are always comfortable. The staff was friendly and attentive. We have marked this place hotel as a stop for our trips north to south.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful in recommending restaurant choices and providing directions to local attractions.
I had made reservation through hotelcash.com and was through the registration process in minutes.
We enjoy visiting the local wineries and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We were looking for a place near Stone Mountain State Park. Elkin is the nearest town (OK, the Hampton is actually in Jonesville, but the two towns run together.)

It's right off I77; a little further off would be nice, but it's pretty quiet. Plenty of chain restaurants nearby, but the good eating is a short drive away in Elkin.

The staff was very friendly. The breakfast choices were good, and the room had a fridge and microwave.

The king bed is surprisingly good.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin

Address: 1632 NC 67 Hwy., off I-77 at exit 82, Jonesville, NC 28642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Jonesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Jonesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin Hotel Jonesville
Jonesville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.