We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good standard hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1713 NC Highway 67, Off I-77, Jonesville, NC 28642-9247   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
308 reviews 308 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“Good standard hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The breakfast here was only OK; they serve weak coffee, and the choices of jams, etc was thin. We would have liked to be able to open a window a bit for fresh air while sleeping. The staff kindly directed us to a gem of a restaurant in Elkin called 21 and Main.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iamforit, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for your review of Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and you comments are very important to us. We truly appreciate your candid feedback regarding our breakfast service. We will use your comments to help improve our selection of breakfast offerings. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed 21 & Main, which was recommended by our staff. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.


A. Darnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    52
    20
    7
    2
See reviews for
67
57
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hull, Ia, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Our family of siblings were planning our 3 year reunion and chose to stay in the Jonesville Best Western because it was close to our brother's home near Elkin. It turned out to be a good choice. It was a little more than we would choose to pay for a hotel room, but turned out to be the best choice. We were greeted cordially. We were able to stay on the first floor as we requested. Our room was clean, smelled clean. Décor was pleasant. We took advantage of the breakfast, which was also very good. Cold things were cold; hot things were hot. I always appreciate the Wi-Fi, which worked as it should. Our room was always cleaned when we got back for the evening. Staying for 3 nights, we even made acquaintances with other guests and ran into them at some local events. Over all our stay in Jonesville was a very positive experience and I would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone needing lodging in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iamforit, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for your review of Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful stay for your family reunion. We are pleased to know that we met your expectations and thank you for recommending our hotel to other guests. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.


A. Darnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

A very clean and quiet hotel. Good deal for the money. Would definitely stay here again. The continental breakfast was great. Staff were friendly and helpful. This Best Western is right off I-77 and is easy to get to; it's at the end of the exit. The outside appearance of the hotel belies the quality of your stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALLISON PARK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We spent a night at the BW Yadkin Valley on our way south. It is easy to get to off the I-77 exit. The desk staff member was friendly and willingly provided information and answered questions. The lobby was spotless and the guest room was in excellent condition. The bathroom was clean and of decent size with acceptable towels. The beds were very comfortable. The room had a small frig and a nice flat panel TV. The wireless internet was fast and always available. The continental breakfast started at 6:30a and provided plenty of warm and cold offerings to get you started in the morning. There was a decent amount of seating in the breakfast dining area. I would definitely consider this as a stopping point on future trips through this area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LADSON
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very nice hotel. Clean and well furnished. Price was reasonable. I did reserve online so it was a little less than if I had showed up without one. I had asked for first floor and got that. I would request one not so close to the lobby as it was quite noisy until about 10:30 PM. I did not choose to report it but since there was someone on duty at the desk, I would have thought she might quieten them. The breakfast was typical Of this type hotel. It is a little hard to see from the street but is right next to the Cracker Barrel.

Room Tip: request away from lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We were going to be traveling through this area to Florida, so we decided to reserve online. We picked this motel because it had a good rating and was a little better than half way to our destination. We got 2 queens, and the price was reasonable. We got a nice clean and quiet room which was exactly what we needed. Cracker Barrel is right across the street so no need to drive anywhere. Staff was friendly and hospitable.
The one thing I would have liked to have in the room was a bath tub to relax my aching back after a long drive.
Breakfast was OK, but I was not feeling too good and maybe if I was feeling better I would have enjoyed it better

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

On our South bound trip we stopped at another Best Western and learned that it was not "pet friendly". As we travel with two small dogs we moved on to Yadkin Valley where we found a pleasant welcoming group of people who made our overnight stay very comforable. Although we stayed in a room dedicated to pets, we found it impeccable and well stocked. They also offer a complete Time Warner cable system which means you can watch most of the channels you enjoy at home. The included breakfast buffet included fresh waffels and sausage in addition to a comprehensive offering of cold cerials and fruit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites

Address: 1713 NC Highway 67, Off I-77, Jonesville, NC 28642-9247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Jonesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites!With easy access to Interstate 77, this Jonesville, NC hotel offers small city charm and friendly service all within a short drive away from Yadkin Valley wineries, Blue Ridge Parkway and the Andy Griffin Play House.Feel right at home in the spacious, tidy rooms with generous amenities. The cozy rooms at this Jonesville, NC hotel offer high-speed Internet access, a coffeemaker, a desk, a refrigerator and cable satellite television. Each morning, hotel guests can get a start to their day with our complimentary full hot breakfast, including Belgian Waffles. Also, extra fuel for all your planned activities comes easy with ten restaurants within walking distance of this North Carolina hotel.Settled in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains and in the heart of Yadkin Valley, this Jonesville, NC hotel offers a convenient location to many local attractions. Both leisurely and business travelers will enjoy that the BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites is located near Yadkin Valley Wineries, River Run Range, Cedar Lake Golf Course, Friendship Motor Speedway. Families delight in this Jonesville, NC hotel's nearby attractions, including Stone Mountain Park, Luray Caverns, the Natural Bridge, Blue Ridge Parkway, Andy Griffin Play House, Willowbrook Lake, Camp Cheerio . Those visiting students and faculty at Surry Community College have an easy commute, as the school is only twelve miles away. Many guests of the Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites come for the wonderful local events, such as MerleFest and Mayberry Days.For an affordable stay at an exceptional hotel in Jonesville, NC, reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn And Suites
Best Western Yadkin Valley Hotel Jonesville
Holiday Inn Jonesville
Jonesville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.