We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of dust” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Jonesville/Elkin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Jonesville/Elkin to your Saves list
Days Inn Jonesville/Elkin
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1540 North Carolina 67 Highway, Jonesville, NC 28642   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Ajax
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lots of dust”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice looking motel but lots of dust. A thin layer of dust on everything. Lots of dirt and garbage behind night table. Mints were left for us and there were also mints behind the night table on floor. In lobby, a sign telling about stink bugs. Two in our room, apparently harmless but pretty ugly looking. Lots of dust bunnies on ceiling hanging over our bed.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    30
    17
    15
    17
See reviews for
38
31
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Franklin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good, only problem was a couple medium sized bugs on the inside front wall we noticed as we were leaving. They didn't bother us, we didn't bother them.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullowhee, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We were traveling for our annual Thanksgiving hunting trip.(3 room for 3 nights) I called and spoke to the owner (I assume manager) the day before our arrival to see if we could get 1st floor rooms due to all the hunting totes we had. She told my she could NOT change my reservation! I had 1 room at a standard rate so I asked if the hotel honored any military or senior rates and she still told me NO! This owner (manager) needed to take some customer service classes... She was very rude and not willing to please the costumer. We arrived Wednesday to a empty hotel as I was checking in the owner (I assume manager) was on the phone with one desk clerk when she heard me say my name to the other VERY pleasant front desk clerk she asked to talk to her. I could hear her telling her not to change my reservation for any reason. Remind you there is not a car in the parking lot!!! I paid cash for one of the rooms so at check out I got my $25 deposit back. She made the commit to me do I need to check the room?!? Really come on people I have worked in hospitality for years and I have never been treated like this at a hotel. Nice hotel but horrible experience! We will not be back...

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neela s, Manager at Days Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this review, December 5, 2014
We regret that you had a less than satisfactory experience. Because the room was booked online and with Employee rates on two rooms we were not able to discount the rooms any further. We appreciate your business and wish to extend our apologies. We never know when our property will be busy or not so we try to distribute our guest evenly throughout the building for many reasons. Your room was on the second floor for the employee rate. The room booked at regular rate could have been on ground floor. We have a lot of elderly guest traveling during the holidays and try to keep as many ground floor rooms for them to have easy access. As with our coupon rates we try put those rooms upstairs also. These are rooms we have designated for coupon rates. Again I apologizes for any misunderstanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Jonesville/Elkin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jonesville/Elkin

Address: 1540 North Carolina 67 Highway, Jonesville, NC 28642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Jonesville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Jonesville/Elkin 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Jonesville/Elkin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jonesville Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Jonesville/Elkin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.