We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty Rooms” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Eldreth Inn at Mt. Jefferson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Eldreth Inn at Mt. Jefferson to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Eldreth Inn at Mt. Jefferson
829 East Main Street, US Highway 221 & NC 88, Jefferson, NC 28640   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jefferson
Staley, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dirty Rooms”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I found it unbelievable that I had to change rooms 3 times to fine a clean 1. The 1st room the beds were unmade and the room had a very heavy clorox ordor as if to cover up something, the 2nd room had the same order, but the beds were made. But once I started to unpack and get into the bed I found the sheets had all kinds of stains on them, so once again I had to contact the front desk and manager to move; I asked if there were anymore hotels in the area and was told "they were the only hotel in the area" so I had in choice but to stay and finally I got a clean room with no dirty sheets and no heavy clorox order. Oh and I forgot my door lock didn't work corrctly and anyone could just walk in off the street until the manager showed me his trick to secure my room door.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    31
    15
    8
    4
See reviews for
22
37
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
wakefield
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Effectively this is a motel in all but name.
Unfortunately our room smelled of stale tobacco. The room was fairly small by U.S. standards and the décor was faded and dated.
Facilities were limited, as were eating places in the immediate vicinity.
Breakfast was complimentary, but available at a diner on the adjoining site. However there were only 3 options, none of which were particularly great.
At £63, this was the lowest price we paid of the 7 places we stayed on our 2 week trip so I suppose some of the above could be expected, however I'm glad it was one night only!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We had a king room, clean, comfortable and quiet. Had just been painted, but still missing lamps, clock, refrigerator and door needed weather stripping. The restaurant is no longer in the hotel, but within easy walking distance - you get a breakfast coupon to eat there. They did offer to change the room when I noticed the fridge missing (hadn't noticed the other things) and they did offer to change our room to a double - we declined, so that was our fault. There is also a mall with grocery store within walking distance. I think this was just a one off experience and we will try them again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Enjoyed my stay! The employees in the office were really nice and very helpful. The location of the motel is nice, and it has a really relaxed atmosphere. The room was clean and well kept. I'll come back the next time I am in this area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stay at this hotel 3-4 times a year and have never been disappointed. The rooms are comfortable and affordable. The restaurant is outstanding. We eat breakfast at the restaurant each day and had dinner there on Saturday night on our last visit. My husband ordered the 8 oz. NY Strip expecting a small steak, but it was surprisingly large and cooked to order. I had the salad bar and we were both very satisfied with the quality of the food and service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

The advertising online for this particular location was very misleading. Free breakfast was not onsite and was only free if I ordered from 3 breakfast choices on the coupon I was given. The wifi worked about 50% of the time. I had no cell phone service at all, inside or outside of my room, on either of my 2 cell phones which each have different service providers. The hair dryer that was attached to the wall and looked like a small vacuum cleaner you would see at a gas station would not dry a hamster.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I needed a room for one night in this area. The hotel is a little dated but the help provided excellent customer service and the room was clean and comfortable and everything was in working order. The breakfast was fine, so it was a good experience overall.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Eldreth Inn at Mt. Jefferson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Eldreth Inn at Mt. Jefferson

Address: 829 East Main Street, US Highway 221 & NC 88, Jefferson, NC 28640
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Jefferson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jefferson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Eldreth Inn at Mt. Jefferson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jefferson
Jefferson Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Eldreth Inn at Mt. Jefferson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.