We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accomodations!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Jefferson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Jefferson to your Saves list
Days Inn Jefferson
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   829 E Main St, US Highway 221 & NC 88, Jefferson, NC 28640-9743 (Formerly Eldreth Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jefferson
Greenville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Accomodations!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The rooms are CLEAN and comfortable. Great, friendly staff in hotel and restaurant. Breakfast is excellent....Best "free" breakfast ever. It is close to area attractions. Quiet and peaceful- conducive for a good night's rest. We will definitely return when we go back to western north Carolina.

Room Tip: Just tell them what you need....they'll fix you right up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review, February 10, 2015
Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you found the breakfast to be excellent. We do hope you come this way again soon to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    35
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
24
41
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
graham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The staff here are simply amazing. The best customer service I have ever had. The rates are reasonable and the room was comfortable. The on site restaurant was truly excellant. I would definately reccomend this Best Western location

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review, February 10, 2015
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business. I'm glad to hear my staff provided friendly, courteous and professional service that exceeded your expectation. We do hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little River, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

They really make you feel at home at this motel. From the receptionist to the wait staff, everyone was very pleasant and friendly. Breakfast being included is a good feature, and it was served just as we ordered it. Dinner was tasty and well served, but would have appreciated a little more variety to the menu. The room was more than adequate and well equipped. We will probably stay here again should the opportunity present itself.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review, February 10, 2015
Thank you for your business, we appreciate it. We are elated that our staff has maintained our expectation of friendly, courteous and professional help as many guest have come to expect. We do hope you'll have occasion again to visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The accommodations here are average for the most part. TV choices are better than most hotels. The staff, however, is excellent in both the hotel and the restaurant. The breakfast is also above average in comparison to most "free breakfast" with room offers. The location is central to the things we need to do. It's the only place we stay in the area that we like to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review, February 10, 2015
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your patronage. I'm very pleased that you found our staff to be friendly, courteous and professional as they should be. I'm glad that our cable selection and breakfast is above average, as that is something we endeavor to be. We look forward to your continued patronage in the years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulaski, Va.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed at this motel for the Blue Ridge Brutal. It has everything a simple man could want:
1. Friendly, helpful staff.
2. A very clean room.
3. AC
4. Cable TV
I ate dinner and breakfast(included) at the restaurant. These meals were pretty mediocre, but the waiter and waitress were nice and efficient. I plan to return.

Room Tip: Request second floor room facing the mountain. Many folks were sitting on the terrace enjoying the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review, February 10, 2015
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate it. We do think we have a lovely view on the terrace and are thankful that you express your appreciation of it. We do hope you'll come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joppa, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

From the phone call to book the room to our check out, we were greeted and treated with friendly, courteous and professional staff. The food in their restaurant was wonderful and the waitress remembered our preferences for breakfast, and even had a chicken salad put on the buffet bar just for us at dinner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review, February 10, 2015
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business. I'm well pleased that so many customers recognize our outstanding staff who provide friendly, courteous and professional service throughout the year. I do hope you'll come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Mark was awesome at check in very friendly and courteous. Included breakfast in the attached restaurant was good. We also ate dinner here. Burgers were great. Beautiful flowers all around motel. Sat outside for hours in rocking chairs, nice view mountain also. Will definitely stay again on return trip.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review, February 10, 2015
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate it. We are happy that you found our staff to be courteous, friendly and professional. It is enjoyable to sit out and watch the mountain, something about it is very calming. We do hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn Jefferson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jefferson

Address: 829 E Main St, US Highway 221 & NC 88, Jefferson, NC 28640-9743 (Formerly Eldreth Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Jefferson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jefferson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Jefferson 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eldreth Inn features a daily hot breakfast for its guests as well as free WiFi. Guests will be located 15 minutes' drive from Mt. Jefferson State Natural Area. A flat-screen cable TV is provided in each room of this Jefferson motel. Guests can also make free local calls, and all rooms provide ironing facilities. A fitness centre is located on site at the Eldreth Inn as well as a 24-hour reception. Guests can also enjoy free parking on site during their stays. This motel is 5 minutes' drive from West Jefferson city centre. Tweetsie Railroad is located 40 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Jefferson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jefferson
Jefferson Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Jefferson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.