We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites / Camp LeJeune

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites / Camp LeJeune to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites / Camp LeJeune
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   474 Western Blvd, near Camp Lejeune, Jacksonville, NC 28546   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Jacksonville
2 reviews
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The breakfast was really good, the room was clean, bathrooms clean, and when I checked into the hotel the front desk clerk Andrew was very friendly and very courteous. I will be coming back to this hotel again.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites / Camp LeJeune, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Taniya K - Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay! We very much appreciate the high ratings you gave us. Providing all of our guests with clean , comfortable lodging, a delicious breakfast, and great customer service is our goal, and it appears we have hit our mark! We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Jacksonville NC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    64
    44
    19
    9
See reviews for
106
16
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The beds are very comfortable. the rooms are small,and narrow , all the furniture is clustered together on the side of the tv wall and the bathtub mat need changing. The staff were friendly and helpful.Excellent location , comfortable stay for the price.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites / Camp LeJeune, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Debbie G. - Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind words about our staff. One of our goals is to provide excellent customer service, and it appears we have hit our mark! We look forward to hosting you again upon your next visit to Jacksonville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've never been one to choose to stay in a motel. A hotel is more my choice. We visited for a death in our family. We arrived late and was too tired to search out something. We just wanted to sleep. The rooms are small and probably in need of remodeling, but our rooms were clean and we slept well. That was really all we needed at the moment and it was just 2 of us. If you are traveling with children, this probably isn't enough room for them to move around, but for something clean, it works. Continental breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. I would stay here again.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites / Camp LeJeune, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest - Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and you have our condolences for the loss of your family memeber. We aim to provide our guests with clean, comfortable accomodations, excellent customer service, and a delicious breakfast. We appear to have hit the mark! Again, we thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Jacksonville, hopefully under better circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

The room was decent, near everything. Staff was decent but not really excited to help you. Breakfast was the worst I've ever experienced. Baked goods were hard and stale, sausage looked like molded dog food, eggs were sub-par, and the only redeemingly edible items were yogurt and cereal. Just because it's free doesn't mean it can't be good!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

I guess I would have to say this property is your typical property. Nothing about it jumps out at you for being exceptional or for being bad.

Overall the room was clean of dirt and bugs. Bedding was clean and the bed was comfortable.
The staff was pleasant and nice. The property seemed to be in a good location with plenty of restaurants, shopping and etc

The room I was in, room 201 did need some tender loving care. There was a crack in the sink, the bath mat in the tub was peeling away and the shower rod was loose. The desk was very wobbly, it felt like it was going to fall apart at any moment. I notified the front desk staff of that at check out so hopefully the maintenance department will tighten it up.

My room was close to the entrance of the property and since it was off what appeared to be a main drag there was a bunch of road noise. I would recommend requesting a room on the back end of the property.

Room Tip: I would recommend requesting a room on the back end of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites / Camp LeJeune, responded to this review, March 27, 2015
Dear Valued Guest - Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to utilize the surrounding restaurants and shops. We look forward to hosting you again, during your next stay in Jacksonville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chatham, va.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

The bed wasn't made and their was mildew/mold around tub, fridge wouldn't cool drinks and the carpet smelled like rotten feet I also told front desk clerk there was expired yogurt and she said she would tell someone nstead of getting rid of them , I was there because I was visiting my son at Camp Lejuene and I will not stay there again

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites / Camp LeJeune, responded to this review, March 27, 2015
Dear Jarrod H. - Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have expereienced. We want our guest's to have the best experience possible, and thoroughly enjoy their stay. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts, as your concerns are our concerns. We hope you will give us another chance to host you upon your next trip to Jacksonville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites / Camp LeJeune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites / Camp LeJeune

Address: 474 Western Blvd, near Camp Lejeune, Jacksonville, NC 28546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites / Camp LeJeune 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest hotel to Camp LeJeune's main gate and conveniently located within walking distance to restaurants and shopping areas. Hotel received "Best of Baymont" award and consistently recommended as one of the best hotels in Jacksonville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites / Camp LeJeune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites / Camp Lejeune Hotel Jacksonville
Baymont Inn And Suites / Camp Lejeune
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites / Camp LeJeune, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.