We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Fantastic Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
2055 N Marine Blvd, Jacksonville, NC 28546-6920
(910) 455-3773
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 193 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Ocean City, Md
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
220 helpful votes 220 helpful votes
“One Fantastic Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My wife and I have eaten in many Golden Corral Restaurants while traveling or entertaining our Grandchildren who really love GC. This particular one stands out as one of the best that the chain has. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. The facilities were spotless. The seating area was larger than most. The food was plentiful and delicious. They advertise 150 choices and we would have no reason to doubt that claim. We had breakfast here and could not eat the rest of the day. We could not think of anything else, one might order for breakfast, that was not available. Everything was prepared to near perfection. Our waitresses were amazing. We never once had to ask for anything since they carefully observed the guests and instinctively knew what everyone needed before they asked. They made the visit enjoyable for everyone in our party.
The price is unbelievable considering everything being offered. This is a wonderful place to take the kids. It is truly a kid friendly restaurant.
This particular restaurant should be recognized for being Outstanding in every way. Golden Corral can be very proud of this establishment. The management and staff are doing a Fantastic job.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    17
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perry, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This is such a awesome huge restaurant and our waitress was so good and the food was good and we will be back

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We always stop here for a meal. whether its breakfast lunch or dinner there is a is a big variety . the value for the money is good.
the employees are very nice!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastermar, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Plenty of choices for everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We visit here at least once a month. Children ages 8, 3, 2; the younger 2 eat free. We each have our favorites but they change out some items also for variety. A couple waitresses know us so we get good service. On Sunday you need to get there before the church folks. My only suggestion is more attention to the restroom cleanliness. But if you leave hungry, it's your own fault!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good and plenty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Large selection of food. Priced good and all you can eat. Steak, chicken, pork, salads and desserts.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
 
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Corral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.