We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday night and no prime rib! Disgracefull” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outback Steakhouse
1045 Western Blvd, Jacksonville, NC 28546-6647
910-938-8900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 193 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
“Saturday night and no prime rib! Disgracefull”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I used to like this chain. I liked its food but that was a long time ago. The last few years it seems to have lost its way and now its a gamble when you go. Sometimes its good and others its on the floor.
I was with a group and half of us wanted to go to the Texas Roadhouse a short distance away, the rest here so we flipped a coin and the Roadhouse fans lost.
We all wanted prime rib, at least this is usually edible at an Outback... NONE! That's right, a Saturday night and NO PRIME RIB!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    8
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 review
“Tasteless”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We have been here several times, and the past two times we have visited the steaks have had no taste to them at all. The salads have been small and mostly covered in cheese.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Dinner”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Went with a group of six people. We had to wait over ten minutes for anyone to approach our table. We all ordered the same dish. Our server was never around. My son in law ordered soup and asked for it before the meal. When the dinner arrived he still did not get the soup. We asked for ketchup and cinnamon since my daughter had a sweet potato. It never came. We asked for another round of shrimp. We waited for over 15 minutes and it never arrived. Our server was in a booth next to us sitting down talking to customers she knew. After not having any kind of service we talked to the manager. It was the worst dinner experience. We have been several Outbacks in other cities but this was the worst experience for this type of restaurant chain. Will not be going back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Staff was great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The staff was great, our wait time was accurate, the food was prepared exactly as it was ordered. And my number one, the bathrooms were spotless!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arabi, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Steak! Chicken!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Oh my my, you can never go wrong for supper at this place! I usually always get the steak! So tender and juicy , just always perfect! Great staff here too. NC seems to be a very friendly place!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
 
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.