We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville, NC

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville, NC to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville, NC
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1032 Hampton Inn Way, Jacksonville, NC 28546   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Jacksonville
GreenLeadersSilver level
King George, United States
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have to come down for buisness each quarter, a friend told me about staying at the new Hampton. I think for the value spent it is worth every penny, great customer service and would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    51
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
132
37
19
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baiting Hollow, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed in the Hampton inn, Jacksonville NC in July. The hotel is spotless and has the amenities typical of an extended stay hotel. The room rate was $85/night thru orbitz and was worth very dime. There is a washer dryer for guests, a gym, a very nice complimentary morning breakfast buffet and the staff is exceptionally accommodating. It is located walking distance to at least a half a dozen restaurants as well as a target and a kohls for last minute items. My favorite aspect of this hotel is white sheets and duvets which are laundered every day. No creepy bedspreads to be found. It was over 100 degrees outside and miserably humid, but the a/c in both the common areas and the room was pumping out ice cold air plentifully. Not a single complaint and I won't give it a second thought when I book this hotel for my next visit to see my granddaughter!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great location on Western Center Blvd, close to Camp Johnson and Camp Lejeune. Restaurants within walking distance. The staff very friendly and nice and the housekeeping superb. My room was always clean before 11am.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Brand new hotel on the Western Blvd ext. Very clean and helpful staff. Great location to resturants and shopping (within walking distance). Disappointed that this hotel doesn't have the traditional "manager's happy hour" like other Hampton inns.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This hotel is excellent the staff are great and overall the whole place is beautiful. The room is clean and fresh I stayed in the king studio room is very nice I love the desk in the middle of the room the flat screen TV I love that the room has a shower I'm not a fan of bathroom with bath tubs. They had everything I needed. The breakfast is great and so is the gym at this hotel. Also is located near a lot of restaurants and is close to Wal-Mart and the shoping center. This hotel is great I recommend it to anyone who is staying in Jacksonville north Carolina for a few days or weeks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Our family committee has rated your facility a 5 star, we had a great time and it was central to all shopping and eating places. Our children were able to go to movies and enjoy a great time at the pool. TVs in room were large and when they had the time the children we able to see programs they liked. Staff was great and place was clean. Just an all around great experience for me and our very Large family. Beds were so comfortable and all our older folks were able to rest . So if your looking for a place to have a reunion or any other business. Our family recomends it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We went to visit our Marine and this hotel is perfectly located near food/shopping. It is new, clean and staff was wonderful. The only thing was the TV was located flat on the wall in the middle of the room. Hard to view when you had people at both ends watching.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville, NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville, NC

Address: 1032 Hampton Inn Way, Jacksonville, NC 28546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville, NC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville, NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville, NC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.