We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville, NC

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville, NC to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville, NC
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1032 Hampton Inn Way, Jacksonville, NC 28546   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Jacksonville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This hotel is excellent the staff are great and overall the whole place is beautiful. The room is clean and fresh I stayed in the king studio room is very nice I love the desk in the middle of the room the flat screen TV I love that the room has a shower I'm not a fan of bathroom with bath tubs. They had everything I needed. The breakfast is great and so is the gym at this hotel. Also is located near a lot of restaurants and is close to Wal-Mart and the shoping center. This hotel is great I recommend it to anyone who is staying in Jacksonville north Carolina for a few days or weeks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    39
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
99
28
17
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Our family committee has rated your facility a 5 star, we had a great time and it was central to all shopping and eating places. Our children were able to go to movies and enjoy a great time at the pool. TVs in room were large and when they had the time the children we able to see programs they liked. Staff was great and place was clean. Just an all around great experience for me and our very Large family. Beds were so comfortable and all our older folks were able to rest . So if your looking for a place to have a reunion or any other business. Our family recomends it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We went to visit our Marine and this hotel is perfectly located near food/shopping. It is new, clean and staff was wonderful. The only thing was the TV was located flat on the wall in the middle of the room. Hard to view when you had people at both ends watching.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We love everything about Hampton Inns except the scrambled eggs !! Needs more flavor and not so runny !! The bacon/sausage is also a little undercooked. I love the coffee !! We always stay at Hampton Inns because they are just top notch in every way !!.....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were in Jacksonville, NC for our grandson's Marine Corp. graduation and stayed at the Hampton Inn. This is one of the newest Hampton Inns and by far, one of the best that we've experienced. Our room was spacious and well-appointed. The pool was well-maintained with lounge chairs, tables with umbrellas and a fresh water shower. Next time, we will plan a longer stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Staff was wonderful and room was extremely clean and comfortable. Close to all the restaurants in town. Hot breakfast in the morning and descent internet speeds. Highly recommended!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Berlin, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My family and i recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Jacksonville, NC. What a wonderful experience, everything was clean and up to date. We traveled over 500 miles throughout the night and arrived at 5 am, way ahead of our anticipated arrival time. The manager was more than happy to accommodate us 10 hours BEFORE our anticipated check in at no additional cost. We were ready to pay for a full night just to have somewhere to catch up on our rest after the long ride, but they did not even request additional payment. The hotel was very nice, breakfast was great, and our children had a blast in the pool. Overall great experience, we wont consider another hotel on our next visit to Jacksonville, right to the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville, NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville, NC

Address: 1032 Hampton Inn Way, Jacksonville, NC 28546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville, NC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville, NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville, NC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.