We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune

Save Saved
You added MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 N Marine Blvd, Jacksonville, NC 28546   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 27 hotels in Jacksonville
Outer Banks, NC
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The place has been open for one month, all employees & staff were warm & friendly!
The place is very clean.
The kitchen has all the amenities for a longer stay.
I will stay again next time I am in Jacksonville.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina M, General Manager at MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review. Our team has worked hard to provide the best service possible. We look forward to serving you on your future travels to Jacksonville/Camp Lejeune!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    12
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
7
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doswell, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed here for one night as our Marine son was graduating from Infantry school. We got there earlier than we anticipated and he was not given liberty until later in the day. I phoned the hotel and they allowed us to check in at noon, which was great because we had no where else to go. I agree with the other Marine mom that the beds are hard. Other things we thought the room needed: 1) a mirror outside of the bathroom since there were three of us and needed at least two mirrors 2) sheers on the windows to allow light in without allowing the outside to see in 3) even with the blackout curtains there was a great deal of light in our room at night. Also agree that the breakfast was very disappointing. Bagels and muffins. Not even cereal. But the amenities in the room were great - fridge, microwave, stove, couch, desk. Very clean. We would stay here again but would bring our own breakfast. And, the Marines allowed us some time with our son the following day and the hotel generously gave us a late check out. Front desk staff was GREAT. I should also point out we got a great rate ($99) which was totally worth it. Wouldn't pay much more for this.

Room Tip: Given there are no sheers on windows, request a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina M, General Manager at MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am glad that our staff took great care of you and your family during your stay. I apologize that the beds felt a bit firm. Having all brand new beds they have a firmer feel. For your future stays we have purchased toppers for the beds that will provide some extra cushion. Please do not hesitate to request one on your next visit. As with all comments from our guests we will take your other suggestions into consideration. Our team looks forward to taking care of you and your family in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My Marine son is stationed at Lejeune and we have stayed at many of the hotels in Jacksonville. When I saw they had a new hotel, I was excited to try it. When we walked in the new smell was very inviting and the desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. When we got to our room I was very impressed with the furnishing and the compact kitchen. I thought, this is our hotel from now on, until we went to bed. The mattress was hard as a brick. After a long day of moving our daughter in law into her appt., it was very disappointing not to be able to sleep because of the discomfort in the mattress. I only sleep three hours. The next am, was very disappointed to only have bagels and muffins for breakfast. When we checked out, I told them how our stay was not satisfactory, they didn't do anything about it. My one and only stay :(

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina M, General Manager at MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Hi Leanne H. thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We apologize your stay was not to your 100% satisfaction. We have changed some items on the Continental Breakfast Bar, to include Oatmeal and Fruit. While I understand you may not stay with us in the future, we hope you give us a second chance to show you we have taken your comments to heart. I look forward to meeting you on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This hotel was everything my husband and I were looking for when our home was finishing renovations. We loved how clean and new everything was. The fire pit is a great place to relax after dinner. The free breakfast was an additional bonus. I especially enjoyed the two TVs in our suite, that way my husband could watch the playoffs and I didn't have to. LOL.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina M, General Manager at MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments. WE are so happy that enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to seeing you on your return travels to Jacksonville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune

Address: 2201 N Marine Blvd, Jacksonville, NC 28546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious rooms with at-home features and amenities, including full kitchens and 40inch televisions, that make us a great place to stay for extended military training, job relocation and any extended stay visits, as well as being convenient for our business and leisure travelers as well. Easy access to the military bases, close to Camp Lejeune. Located in the heart of Jacksonville, North Carolina restaurants and shopping area. For family fun, we are close to several beaches, including Onslow and Topsail Beach. We offer numerous features, outstanding service and a great location. Whether you need accommodations for one night, several weeks or many months, the Mainstay Suites located near Camp Lejeune is a great place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.