We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada - Jacksonville, NC” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Jacksonville

Save Saved
You added Ramada Jacksonville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Jacksonville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   603 North Marine Boulevard, Jacksonville, NC 28540   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #21 of 27 hotels in Jacksonville
Jacksonville
1 review
“Ramada - Jacksonville, NC”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was ok. The bathroom was not clean. There was hair all over- tub, floor, & sink. Shower didn't work well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    21
    23
    27
    16
See reviews for
50
11
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I just checked into this hotel at three and it's only 530 and I have had enough. Came up here due to needing to be by the base. Right from the start I didn't get a good feel, but was prepaid so couldn't get money back. Person at desk made us wait until three even though we arrived at one. We drove straight from Florida and had five young kids, but the staff didn't care. Once we finally checked in the room was not so clean. The walls were stained and other things like that. Our tv only works for five minutes and then shuts off. You have to wait five minutes to turn it back on or it just shuts right back off. My only option was to move to the other side if the building and up to the second floor. Due to needing the first floor due to traveling with the kids I am left without a tv. I asked if they can replace this one with the one on the second floor and was given a well I'm not sure if engineering is here or if they could. I didn't realize I was asking for a million dollars in asking to have a proper tv. My advice would be to stay away from this hotel. I didn't believe the reviews due to seeing some good ones, but I think the good ones are just made up by the staff. This hotel is not a good one. All I wanted 'twas some rest after a nice long drive, now I'm just worried about the rest of my stay. From reading the response from management I would have thought they would have addressed these problems, but it looks like this is all a show. This is sad as it has turned me against Wyndham hotels. Also like other people have mentioned you have to turn the air down to 60 to get any kind of cool air. Not even here a full day and already I have lots of negatives about this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The pool was closed. And looked to be in perfect condition. Cleaningady did not clean up used towels. Ice machine did not work. Hotel rooms need updating and maintenance. The bed was very comfy and we got the room we asked for. But being the summer months we really wanted to use the pool and of course the ice machine. Can't not review on breakfast because we didn't get up in time to eat it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen S, Manager at Ramada Jacksonville, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you taking the time to share your experience while stay at the Ramada Jacksonville, NC. I apologize that the pool was not open during your stay with us. The pool is now open. even though the pool looked in perfect condition. The county requires us to have a permit before we can open it. We were waiting for it to be inspected. The ice machines have also been fixed. I wish that you had been able to enjoy our hot breakfast. We offer many items including eggs, sausage. Again apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We hope to be able to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Gretchen Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Picture online, lie. Not a hotel but a motel. Rooms dirty with "no extra pillows or sheets". Office is not attached, so your walking a block away for breakfast. Just don't do it!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen S, Manager at Ramada Jacksonville, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is through feedback that we can gage ourselves and correct things that were not up to satisfaction. We apologize for the issues you encountered and we are working on addressing those issues. Our staff here at the Ramada is working very hard to ensure that each guest enjoys their stay with us.

Sincerely,

Gretchen Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jacksonville

Address: 603 North Marine Boulevard, Jacksonville, NC 28540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 27 hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Jacksonville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Jacksonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.