We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, NC

Save Saved
You added Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, NC to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, NC
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   139 Circuit Lane, Jacksonville, NC 28546   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 30%
Ranked #2 of 27 hotels in Jacksonville
GreenLeadersSilver level
e.m.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

nice hotel indoor pool was great good location. after staying in a 40 year old hotel it was a pleasure to pay a bit more for a nice fresh new hotel. also walking distance to resturants which was nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    36
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
77
26
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Never have I ever gone to a hotel and felt so at home. From the room to all the staff I encounter were amazing. This was my first and certainly not last stay at Home2 for my travels to Jacksonville. I knew I had booked at an extended stay property but I was blown away by how much your room offers. Microwave, full sets of dishes, and a dishwasher. I was travelling alone with my 7 month old twins and have a great appreciation for the little things that I hadn't even thought of packing like bowls for mixing their cereal. I found my room neat and clean everything from the linen to the informational cards were crispy and new. My stay was orginally for just two nights but with help from Chelsea at the front desk I was able to spend an extra night. I had family staying at the Fairfield Inn (awful hotel fyi) just a hotel over and Chelsea was able to help move them from that property to Home2. My entire family was blown away by the the hotel and staff even just being there one night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MellaDee Y, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, NC, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review about the Home2 Suites by Hilton. We appreciate the very nice compliments you gave us, and the entire establishment. I'm so glad that Chelsea was able to help your family move to this hotel so that you all could be together. I'm sad that I didn’t get to meet those twins, maybe the next time you return. Thank you again; we hope that you will return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, Maryland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I was looking forward to a little bit extra since I travel to Jacksonville NC often. This was Thanksgiving weekend, 3 night stay and believe me, it wasn't worth it. The first thing that greeted me was a sign that there was a skeleton crew operating the property. I can live with not having a bed made or even cleaned floors. What is unacceptable was that the toilet paper and coffee weren't replenished AT ALL. During the entire stay. I had to ask at the front desk for TP.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MellaDee Y, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, NC, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your review from your last stay with us, I really do appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing-especially when the need for improvement is noted. I apologize that the comfort of your stay was interrupted. I have taken your comments to our team to ensure that in the future we do a better job of maintaining exceptional service. Again I apologize that your stay wasn’t what it should have been and hopefully you will give us another chance to get it right, if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Overall appearance of hotel was very nice. Hotel room was clean and spacious. Great kitchen area and other amenities, such as indoor pool and exercise room. Continental breakfast was disappointing and not tasty at all (pretty awful). Suggest you prepare food in your room or go to a restaurant if you want a decent meal. Room was colorful and looked pretty, but looks are deceiving. Everything was cheap and flimsy. Watch out for the window shade. Staff was friendly, courteous, efficient, and professional. Hotel was conveniently located and had plenty of parking. Hotel is newer than others in the area, so I wIll recommend as the place to stay when in Jacksonville, NC.

Room Tip: Don't stay anywhere near elevators, extremely noisy and annoying. Can be heard going up and down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is spotless. I loved their Eco initiatives, friendly attitude and great layout. Rooms are spacious and really well organized. The kitchens in the rooms make your stay very comfortable and I can't emphasize the cleanliness enough. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MellaDee Y, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, NC, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to respond to the review, we appreciate you doing this for us. I'm so glad you enjoyed the friendliness and eco-friendly environment of the Home2 Suites by Hilton. We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Our stay at this beautiful hotel was awesome! Great interior décor of warm, inviting color schemes. The room was very, very inviting and cozy. The bed was very comfortable. The staff were very welcoming, friendly, helpful, and helpful. This hotel was very close to the restaurants and shopping. For our future travels, we are definitely going to look for Home2 Suites to stay at.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MellaDee Y, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, NC, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you! What a nice review you wrote. I love that you loved everything about us! The spacious room, 42" TV with HD programming, cheerful front desk staff, wow! Thank you for taking the time to write this survey for us and thank you for your business! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I only stayed here for one night as I was in town for a wedding. It was the perfect stop for the night, but I could have spent the week here. The rooms are various spacious-plenty of room to spread out. It's all the "little" touches about this hotel when put together make for a great experience. First, the front staff was cheerful, friendly, and helped me adjust the location of one of my rooms upon check-in. Second, the lobby area, called the "Oasis" is a space you would actually want to hang out in. There is a patio area right off the lobby with a firepit in which I always saw people hanging out and having fun. There is an indoor-heated pool that also has a fun looking patio area just outside. I didn't have time to hit the fitness center, but there is one here as well. Third, the rooms themselves were clean and finely appointed. The bedding was soft and the mattresses comfortable and supportive. The sofa was large enough to spread out and get comfortable and the ottoman was just the right size to kick your feet up. While many hotels have upgraded their tv's to flat panel displays, my pet peeve is that they show standard definition, which means for fuzzy tv watching. At Home2 Suites they not only give you a large screen (42" - which is big in this space), but you get HD programming as well-THANK YOU! Now, if they will ever let us have some DVR features it will be just like home! The room also has free wi-fi, wired internet access, a large desk, and outlets everywhere to plug in and charge any gadget you might bring with you. The bathrooms were nice and clean, the towels were soft-I noticed they are a cotton-poly blend, giving it almost the feel of microfiber, but with substance. Best hotel towels, ever. Again, it's the little things that add up. The only thing that didn't work for us here was that we traveled with my 5 year old who takes baths. I booked two rooms for our family and both rooms had only showers-it goes along with the eco-friendliness of this hotel. As an adult, I could care less if it had a tub, but it made for an interesting bath-time. I think there are some accessible rooms that have tubs-might want to check in on those if you have kids. Conclusion for me, if I were staying in Jacksonville again I would stay here first. If this hotel is any indication of the quality and level of service for the Home2 Suites chain, they have definitely gotten my attention.

Room Tip: A little bit of foot traffic on the first floor - pick something 2nd floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MellaDee Y, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, NC, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Home2 Suites by Hilton. I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay, we hope you can return and enjoy the fire pit and other areas of the hotel that you could not do on your one night stay. Thank you so much for all the nice comments you wrote about the hotel and the associates, we appreciate the compliments. We hope that you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, NC

Address: 139 Circuit Lane, Jacksonville, NC 28546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, NC 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Home2 Suites by Hilton® Jacksonville, NC hotel near Camp Lejeune and Camp Johnson is perfect for travelers who want to feel at home on the road. Our extended stay hotel in Jacksonville, NC is set just minutes away from local attractions, including Sam's Ranch, which offers horseback riding, and the beaches of Topsail Island, Emerald Island and Surf City. Take the ferry, canoe, boat or kayak to the Hammocks Beach State Park, where you can stroll along the beach and explore the tidal pools.Our hotel in Jacksonville, NC is located just a short drive from the U.S. Marine Corps' largest amphibious training facility, Camp Lejeune, as well as numerous historic military facilities such as New River Air Station, Camp Johnson and Camp Geiger. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, NC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.