We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   121 Circuit Lane, Jacksonville, NC 28546   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Jacksonville
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“pleasant hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is a nice, pleasant hotel with typical furnishings. It's primary advantage is its location - it is on Western Blvd situated within walking distance to several nice restaurants and stores. The stores are not quaint shops mind you - but are big name retailers such as Lowes, Staples, Dick's Sporting Goods, and Walmart. There is plenty of parking, a small but clean outdoor pool, on site laundry facilities, and vending machines. There is a breakfast served every morning that is okay - cereal, toast, oatmeal, milk, fruit, etc. Not a very big spread but serves the purpose. The rooms are average - tub/shower, sink with small counter, small alcove for hanging clothes, small refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. There is a 37" flat screen tv and king size bed. Heat/cool is the dreaded floor unit mounted beneath the window, but it works fine. Rooms and hotel are spotless, and I experienced no noise or disturbances during a week-long stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    23
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
23
9
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rainsville
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This Fairfield is no where close to the quality I am use to. I am on the road a lot and usually stay at hampton inn or Marriott hotels because of quality. I am very disappointed and only stayed because it was raining hard and I didn't want get soaked while loading my bags back in my car. I would recommend someone stay at a discount motel because the quality will be about the same. The rooms remind me of a best western 20 years ago and I think the towels might actually be that old

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Wonderful hotel and staff. As my son's deployment date/time fro Camp LaJuene and his Grandmother's plans ket changing, the hotel staff kept us on track and was super accomodating. The suite worked out perfectly and hot tub was such a stress reliefer. can't say enough. I was using my Marriot points and they treated my family and I like kings. Will come back as my first choice.

Room Tip: Suite worked out well, sofa bed was well above average. did not need 2 rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amorg430, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you! We know your time is valuable and we appreciate you taking the time to publish your comments.

Being part of a military community we understand the importance of being flexible with planning, and we want to make sure we are a help and not a hindrance. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love it when we can make our guest's day. I will be sure to print this comment out and share with the rest of the staff. They will be so excited.
And finally, please extend our gratitude to your son for his service, we appreciate it.

We look forward to seeing you all again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The hotel's exterior gives the illusion that it's fairly new but the rooms are beyond outdated! To me it looks like it was another hotel chain and Marriott took it over. I have stayed at Fairfield Inn several times before in other cities and none of them looked like this.

It was very clean (don't get me wrong), but not up-to-date. They are in serious need of a cosmetic makeover and modernization to the room.

Oh and to end, the walls are PAPER THIN. I could hear the people in the rooms next to me close the refrigerators, cough, and have conversations where I could make out every word they were saying (and they weren't even being loud).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed here because I'm a Marriott rewards member and there aren't too many Marriott's in town. At $120 a night, it's was expensive for a Fairfield but competitive in the Jacksonville area. Because of the Marine bases, hotel demand is high because of contractors, families, and transient Marines. Hotel was clean, breakfast was OK. If you wasn't something hot, McDonald's is just next door. Controls on the shower were reversed in my room and I didn't think I had hot water the first day. Either fix it or tell guests when they arrive. I was expecting to be comped for the inconvenience but wasn't. Some rewards points would have been nice. Free wireless internet but i was hard to get in my room. In the afternoon, fresh homemade cookies in the lobby are nice if you get back to the hotel before they are gone! Front desk staff are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Get close to the lobby for a good internet connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

My husband just spent 2 nights at this hotel. He was first taken to a room that smelled so badly of mildew and some other horrible smell that he couldn't stay there. They gave him another room, a suite, for the night and it was better, but still very damp. Because that room was $40 more per night they required him to move again for his second night. This time they gave him a regular king room on the third floor that had clearly been renovated. The carpet was cleaner and it did not smell or feel damp at all. If he went back, he would only stay there if he could have one of the newly renovated rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

This was our fourth stay at this particular hotel...clean,quiet, convenient, friendly, and a great breakfast!
Highly recommend....

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.7 mi away
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
#4 of 29 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#8 of 29 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville

Address: 121 Circuit Lane, Jacksonville, NC 28546
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#7 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville, NC hotel combines comfort, style, functionality and great value. Our Jacksonville hotel is located near Camp Lejeune, New River Air Station and Camp Geiger, as well as great attractions like the Lynnwood Park Zoo, New River Waterfront Park and Atlantic coastal areas such as Emerald Isle and Surf City. We're also close to business destinations like Brynn Marr Hospital, Onslow Memorial Hospital, and Stanadyne. At our Jacksonville hotel, you'll enjoy spacious rooms and suites with nice touches like a work desk and coffee maker. Many rooms offer sofa beds or two double beds - perfect for groups or teams. Start your day with a complimentary continental breakfast. Get connected with complimentary wireless Internet access.At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Jacksonville
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville
Fairfield Jacksonville
Jacksonville Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.