We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sake Asian Fusion

Sake Asian Fusion
461 Western Blvd, Unit 110, Jacksonville, NC 28546
(910) 938-9666
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 192 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese
Restaurant details
Jacksonville, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The Kani Salad is really nice as well as any Bento Box lunch I've had. Haven't ordered anything yet that I haven't liked. The only thing that I have noticed is if you order the Kani salad to go, the portion is much smaller.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesomeness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

We've had take out and dined in and I've got to say this is the best sushi in jacksonville ..I had the yummy yummy roll and my husband had a California roll and it was delish! Will be back!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Continually amazed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

If I am in town I am there once a week. I have tried sushi and sashimi from around the world. This is some of the tastiest I have ever had. Far better than any where in Jacksonville. I have quit going anywhere else.

The fish is fresh and kept very cold, which adds to the flavor and texture of the fish. The sushi rice is slightly seasoned like I like it. Wasabi is always fresh and full of flavor. The presentation is phenomenal. Great uses and tastes of the sauces. I am amazed at the rolls, there are so many and a seasonal special coming out every week. I believe it is the only place around with urchin (Uni) fresh on Tuesday's and Friday's. The quail eggs are fresh.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We love this place! The sushi is fresh and well worth the money! It isnt the cheapest in town, but you pay for what you get! Dont be fooled by the outside here!!!!!!!! It looks like a little hole in the wall and totally untrustworthy, just walk inside, you'll be very happy! We've lived in Japan & Southern California (the places good sushi comes from) and this is absolutely on par! Plus, they were playing Reggae and Ska while we were there, which made us smile.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great FOOD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

The best shushi and sesame chicken I had in years. The service was amazing!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sake Asian Fusion also viewed

Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
 
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Sake Asian Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sake Asian Fusion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.