We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune to your Saves list
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1323 Lejeune Blvd, Jacksonville, NC 28540   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Jacksonville
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

I was in Jacksonville for three days visiting my marine boyfriend. This hotel was very comfortable and relaxing. The staff was so helpful and the location was near almost everything. I will be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuburbanLejeuneGM, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thanks for your review! We're glad that you was able to spend time with your boyfriend in a comfortable, relaxing setting. The staff appreciates your words.

We look forward to your stay in the future!

Thanks again!
Rick Young
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    19
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
24
9
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Connecticut
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Second stay at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel in Camp LeJeune area. Again, very nice accommodations. Very clean (however, they only clean room weekly but we were only there for a few days), you bring your own towels to front desk for clean ones which did not bother us. Great kitchen setup which saved money on breakfast and having snacks/drinks in room. Very nice staff who were friendly, eager to please and always on top of requests. Was quiet as we asked for a room not facing the night club in front of the hotel. There really were no negatives except the road in front of the hotel is being reconstructed so getting in and out of property was a bit tricky at first. When done, it will make it easier from both directions. Not much to do in the area as far as entertainment but we were there to see son deployed and he was our focus.

Room Tip: Ask for room NOT in the front of the building as there is a late night nightclub with loud music.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuburbanLejeuneGM, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again when your son returns. And I am sorry for the inconvenience of the road construction. It will be alot easier when they get it finished. Thanks for allowing us to be your home away from home. Take care until next time.


Gail Swan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

My week-long stay was pleasant and my handicapped-accessible room was good size and well equipped. Negatively, we had to change rooms because of ants and a night club near the hotel has live music every Wednesday that can be heard in rooms near the Interstate.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuburbanLejeuneGM, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you for you week long stay and comments about our handicapped-accessible room and amenities. We apologize for the inconvenience of moving rooms and the club located near us.

We hope you try us out again, next time let us know and we'll try to move you opposite of the bar if possible.

Thanks and hope you had a Happy New Year!!

Rick Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I would have to say that if you want a clean, well maintained and spasious place to stay, this is it!
Let's not forget the staff who are ALWAYS pleasnt and helpful. Full size refrigerator and a kitchenette with dishes to boot! Microwave, coffee maker and the shower has great water pressure.
It really is a nice place and you feel secure and comfortable. I have stayed here before and will again return. Thanks for a wonderful stay and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuburbanLejeuneGM, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thanks for staying with us again!!!!

Glad we were able to serve you once again with great service and amenities!!

My staff was thrilled to receive both our Choice survey and our Trip Advisor rating review!!

We look forward to serving you the next time you're in Jacksonville.

Thanks,
Rick Young
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Because this is an extended stay hotel, no housekeeping is done in the rooms for the duration of your stay. In my case, that was a full 7 days. Other than that, the staff was friendly and courteous, and the room was comfortable and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less plumbing noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuburbanLejeuneGM, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Glad to hear our staff was friendly and courteous, and the room was comfortable and reasonably priced.

Thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay!

Rick Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

No free breakfast, but rooms are big with mini-kitchen. A great stay for a good price. A little hard to navigate to get to, as the roads around it are under construction. The neighborhood id older and run-down a tiny bit, but the property looks newer, and is very clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuburbanLejeuneGM, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thanks for the taking the time to comment!

Sorry about the construction, but they are working on the new entrance for the main gate, but there are 2 entrances to us. Glad you found us! :)

Thanks for the kind words on how our hotel still looks "newer" and "very clean". We take great pride in keeping our hotel up!

Look forward to your next visit to Jacksonville!!

Thanks again!
Rick Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The rooms were accommodating. The location was perfect. The staff was friendly and eager to help on a moments notice. The one intangible was the free shuttle to the nicest bar and restaurant in Jacksonville. This allowed for an individual or couple to truly unwind without the hassle of driving to or from. For me, this service was priceless.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuburbanLejeuneGM, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thanks for the review and for your service!

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay, and took full advantage of our free shuttle to Duck's Restaurant. I'm sure they will miss you as well!

Thanks again, see you on your next class!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune

Address: 1323 Lejeune Blvd, Jacksonville, NC 28540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable rooms with at-home features and amenities that make us a great place to stay for extended military training, job relocation and any extended stay visits, as well as being convenient for our business and leisure travelers as well. Easy access to the military bases, closest hotel to Camp Johnson and only 3 miles from Camp Lejeune. Centrally located to several Jacksonville, North Carolina restaurants and shopping, just a couple of minutes from our hotel. For family fun, we are close to several beaches, including Onslow and Topsail Beach. We offer numerous features, outstanding service and a great location. Whether you need accommodations for one night, several weeks or many months, the Gold award-winning Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune is a great place to stay. Make a reservation with us today and we'll make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.