We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal for the money!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   701 N. Marine Blvd., Jacksonville, NC 28540 (Formerly Quality Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Jacksonville
Thomasville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great deal for the money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is a very nice, comfortable setting motel. Very courteous staff who were helpful in me locating the Marine base that I was looking for. A great continental breakfast! Very accommodating since I was arriving earlier than actual check-in time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    4
    6
    19
See reviews for
8
8
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My friends and I ended up getting four rooms at this Econo Lodge for a trip to Jacksonville for a sporting event. We had to change the reservations several times and the front desk staff were always friendly and helpful. Everyone was given a great rate. The staff who worked the front desk were informative and told me I could check out late with my Choice Rewards membership. The cleaning staff were friendly and accommodating as well. Good value for the price. The pool was nice, too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keithville, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

This was a last minute to stay here. When my sister and I walked to the counter, I decided to check TripAdvisor. We started to leave when we read some of the reviews. We are so glad we stayed. Very nice place. Staff was very friendly. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed at the Econo Lodge for a couple of days and can honestly say I was very pleased with the excellent service, the room I stayed in was nice and clean, the breakfast selection had both hot and cold food items which was a plus for me. Will return again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed at the Econo Lodge, Jacksonville, NC in March 2013. I had an outstanding and very comfortable experience. No major or minor problems with overall service, room cleanliness, or sleeping conditions. The room rate was quite reasonable. The TV cable channels included FOX News; which I have notice is not carried by all hotels.

The friendly hotel staff, both Front Desk & Housekeeping, performed in an outstanding manner from check-in to check-out. I am planning a return trip to Jacksonville, NC this May 2013 and will make an early reservation to stay at this hotel for 3 or 4 days. Great job!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My recent stay at this property was satisfactory. I had heard many negative things in the past so my expectations were low but the room was clean and well maintained. Also, the staff was helpful. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Stayed on a high floor, got a nice view of Jacksonville. :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed at the Econo Lodge and can say it was the most pleasant stay I have experienced, the Front Desk were very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and I must say the bed was very comfortable compared to the last hotel I stayed. The price was reasonable and I will be using this hotel again on my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 701 N. Marine Blvd., Jacksonville, NC 28540 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Jacksonville
Quality Inn Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.