We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Kettle Diner

The Kettle Diner
300 S Marine Blvd, Jacksonville, NC 28540
910-455-7739
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 192 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: The Kettle Diner specializes in providing a casual, friendly environment to enjoy a delicious meal. Breakfast is served all day long. We offer affordable prices and even have daily specials (posted on facebook) to expand our selection. The Kettle Diner has been a local fav for nearly a decade! Open 24/7 for your convenience-perfect for families or grabbing a bite after being out all night long. We would love to make you a part of "our Kettle Family"
Davenport, Iowa
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

ate here while we were in town. great food and great prices too! service was quick and staff were friendly

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    26
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kaysville, Utah
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

It was busy when we got there which from what I know is not unusual. We got seated quickly and served just as quickly. The food was really good and I would go back again when I am in the area.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville NC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food and variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My family eats here weekly and rarely are we disappointed. The food is always good no matter what we order. Service can vary depending on staff and how busy they are, but overall we have good service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Sparkly clean, good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had a very good breakfast. Friendly, prompt service. We ordered a regular American breakfast, fried eggs, ham and hash browns. There was not a bit of grease on any of it - it tasted fresh and well-prepared. The place is spotless, as well. We would eat here again on our next visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Va.
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Service is lacking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I would have done a 4 for rating but the poor service will keep it at average. The breakfast I had yesterday was good, not the best ever but still good. I got my menu and drink quickly but said I needed a minute to decide on what to eat. My server took this too mean I can disappear for 10-15 minutes and goof off. It was 0600 on a Sunday so there were only a few customers present and two servers. I kept trying to get her attention to ell her I was ready but she would not look my way. Once I ordered and got my food she again took this as an opportunity to disappear. I ran out of tea and tried for 15 minutes to get her attention. Finally the 2nd server walked by and asked how I was doing. I asked her if she could find my missing server and she got a refill for me on her own. The missing server finally showed up when the 2nd went back and told her to do her job. I might go back but if this service is indicative of the usual there then I doubt I will.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kettle Diner also viewed

Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
 
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to The Kettle Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kettle Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.