We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8

Save Saved
You added Super 8 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2149 N Marine Blvd, On US Hwy 17, Jacksonville, NC 28546 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn-Jacksonville)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 27 hotels in Jacksonville
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

clean and friendly staff the super b fast is awesome and the staff is really friendly and go out the way to assist u in any way u can this makes the second time I stayed here and i'm will recommend staying here if you are planning a trip to jacksonville nc...AWSEOME FRIENDLY STAFF AND GREAT PRICES...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    42
    14
    15
    10
See reviews for
67
19
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

nice staff,comfortable bed,my room was very clean and great value . close to restaurants and shopping center.this was my third trip to jacksonville and first time staying here .i will be staying here from now on .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

This is an great hotel in an excellent location. Close to everything you would ever need. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. Lots to do while waiting to pick up your Marine! Emerald Isle is close with beautiful beaches. The staff is very friendly and did an excellent job in seeing we were comfortable with our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I have stayed at many Super 8's, as I travel alot. Most of them have seen better days. This is the best Super 8 I have ever stayed in. Nice new mattresses, clean room. great stay for the money ! The best thing about this Super 8 was the staff ! Can't say enough about how helpful and pleasant they were. Thanks again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, Usa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

This reservation was made "blindly"... without knowledge of the area or hotel. The staff were exceptional. Very friendly. Accommodating. The room was quiet and very clean. I enjoyed my stay there and in the future will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

It was a very welcoming place with comfy rooms and atmosphere. BARBERA at the desk was so warm and welcoming and throuougly enjoyed her company in the lobby!! Thank you for providing a nice home for us dancers touring North Carolina !

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circleville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I appreciated the friendliness and expertise of the staff. Wi-Fi accessibility was easy. Unfortunately, we were so busy with our Grandson's Marine Training Graduation, we were not able to enjoy the Motel as much as we would have liked. I would like to personally thank the staff for the extra amenities. A longer stay would have been great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8

Address: 2149 N Marine Blvd, On US Hwy 17, Jacksonville, NC 28546 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn-Jacksonville)
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#4 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#4 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a room at our newly renovated Super 8 Jacksonville / Camp Lejeune Area hotel for comfort and value at affordable rates. Conveniently located just off US Highway 17 in Jacksonville, North Carolina, our hotel put you within easy reach of area attractions, shopping, dining, business locations and recreational activities. Albert J Ellis Airport is 25 minutes away.Start your day with free SuperStart continental breakfast and connect to email with free Wi-Fi Internet access. In your downtime, take a dip in our outdoor pool, refresh your clothes in our guest laundry facilities or relax in your room and catch your favorite show on HBO. Other handy amenities include in-room microwave, refrigerator, work desk and free local calls, as well as ample free parking. Non-smoking and handicapped accessible rooms are also available at our Jacksonville, NC, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.