We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My FAVORITE SUSHI!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eez Fusion & Sushi

Eez Fusion & Sushi
16925 Birkdale Commons Pkwy, Huntersville, NC 28078-1832
704-892-4242
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 120 Restaurants in Huntersville
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hwy 73/Sam Furr Road
jtbldb
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“My FAVORITE SUSHI!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Wow.. the best sushi ever! They have an extensive Asian menu.. a little Thai, a little Japanese, a little Chinese.. but the Sushi is the main thing to go here for. The server was a bit over bearing but no harm meant or taken. The drinks were fine.. a bit pricey. You will not go wrong with the sushi, though!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    34
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Yummy Asian Fusion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We eat at Eez every month for the past couple of years and for special occassions. Have never been disappointed. Always delicious, always great service. Kids love it, adults love it....a big hit with our family.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Unique Sushi, Huge Menu!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This place is located inside Birkdale Village which is new, beautiful & full of lots to do! I went on a Thursday night & it was packed! I sat at the bar & enjoyed a sake sampler. They have half off sake on Thursdays as well as other specials everyday of the week so check out their website. This place had a huge menu with a variety of meals & courses. I stuck with the sushi & even built my own roll. Was it the best sushi place I've been to? No, but it was worth experiencing as it was different & I recommend it even if you don't like sushi. Great, versatile menu!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Wonderful, eclectic food, engaging staff, great place for dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The range of food on the menu is mind-boggling, including meat-based rolls for those who don't like raw fish, for example, and tacos, and waffles, and seafood Mac and cheese, and spare ribs, and...just about anything you can think of -including do it yourself rolls. Each roll is expensive, but a single roll is, in fact, a meal. Our party of six ordered one roll apiece, asked for small plates, and shared one piece from each roll. I could not finish mine, and I am no slouch. My husband ordered the mother lode, which was $24, and it included every fish in the sushi bar that night. It was enough for two. The fish were in rolls and in pieces, beautifully presented. The staff is friendly and personable. We had one bad beverage and they fixed it right away. Well worth the visit for a special occasion you want to be memorable. Just don't over-order.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“This is not your typical Sushi joint.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Fantastic restaurant. Food is unique. The waitstaff is knowledgeable. Don't order your usual Sushi rolls here....check out the menu and try one of their creations. Do not pass up the tuna nachos or the crab ragoon dip either.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eez Fusion & Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Eez Fusion & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eez Fusion & Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.