We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good homestyle breakfast food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
16706 Northcross Dr, Huntersville, NC 28078-5090
704-896-8846
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 119 restaurants in Huntersville
Restaurant details
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good homestyle breakfast food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The breakfast was excellent. The pancakes and sausage were great. I ordered the Rise and Shine and had pleanty to eat.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    6
    5
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Chain Resturant - But food was good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stopped by here for another try. Typical Chain Resturant. Service was fast and the coffee cup was kept full.
Food was good, but I have had better.
Would give it another try in the future.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Just Say No”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Service is friendly ... thats about the only good thing I can say. Food is OK, but not worth the price. There are much better places around for the same cost

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"Feh"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I do not know how to rate Bob Evans except to say that it is better than an IHOP but if I were going to go out for breakfast, I am headed to Toast in Davidson. Pancakes and French toast are so-so but not bad. Coffee is strong and the portions are pretty good. However, for the money, there are better places unless you want that no frills/diner experience which is fine.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Food not much $”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

each server is different every time you go
but the food is always the same GOOD

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob Evans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.