We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Emerald Restaurant

Thai Emerald Restaurant
10110 Northcross Center Ct,, #170, Huntersville, NC 28078
+(1)7048967484
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 120 Restaurants in Huntersville
Cuisines: Asian, Diner, Thai, Noodle
Restaurant details
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great value lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Stopped in here on a whim. Parking lot was packed for Saturday lunch which was a good sign.

A fair selection on the lunch menu with a crispy chicken dish with spring roll and rice at $8. Quick service here despite being very busy.

Food was excellent and far better than some of the greasy Chinese rubbish we get in the UK.

To be honest there was more than enough for a quick lunch and pretty much everyone was taking a box home at the end of the meal.

Great for a business lunch or family treat.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Great value, excellent quality--we will return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I can't believe i have passed by Thai Emerald many times and never tried before now, but we were in the area for an appointment and decided to give it a try based on other TA reviews. I must say--very pleased with our choice! We visited during lunch, and the lunch specials covered all our favorites--noodles, stir fry, curries, fried rice, and more.
Our server brought out individual bowls of egg drop soup before our entrees, and each entree also included a spring roll. Prices averaged around $7 each for chicken/pork/tofu, maybe slightly more for other meats. Our table consisted of a party of four and I tried some of each dish--bangkok chicken, Pad Woon Sen (glass noodles), Drunken noodles, and a red curry. All excellent! The service, prices, and food quality were all excellent and without a doubt we will return when we are in the area!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Augusta, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Tasty Thai!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Typical Thai cuisine menu but nothing typical about the tastes! The best I have ever experienced: crispy purse filled chicken dumplings! The Pad Thai was incredible too! Wonderful hidden gem in Huntersville NC. Highly recommend!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Norman, NC
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Heard from friends how good it was. IT WAS WONDERFUL !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Four of us had lunch at Thai Emerald yesterday. The service was friendly and quick. All dishes were exceptional and the prices very reasonable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolwine, Virginia
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Very good Thai!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

First let me say I highly recommend this restaurant. The service is always polite and the food is always freshly prepared. They have all the usual suspects on their menu from curry (which I love) to larb (which I also enjoy). I have tried several dishes here since i go for the occasional lunch and sometimes dinner.Every meal has been well prepared, nicely spiced, plentiful and piping hot. What is not to like?
It is worth a visit for sure and I will continue to give them my business for the lunch and dinners when I am in the area!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Emerald Restaurant also viewed

 
Huntersville, NC
Huntersville, NC
 

Been to Thai Emerald Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Emerald Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.