We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming location and very friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Charlotte Lake Norman

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Charlotte Lake Norman to your Saves list
Residence Inn Charlotte Lake Norman
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16830 Kenton Drive, Huntersville, NC 28078   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Franklin, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Charming location and very friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We drove all night and were delighted to find that we could check in at 7 am. And not pay for a night we didn't use. We actually arrived at 8:30 am to find our rooms were clean and ready for us. The handicapped room was comfortable and met all of my mother's needs. The king size bed in our room was very comfortable. We travel with our small dog and everyone made her very welcome. There is a non-refundable fee of $50, but all of the hotels in the area charge it. The breakfasts were very good which is a nice change from typical hotel breakfasts of waffles and cereal. We were served hot scrambled eggs, sausage and red potatoes one morning along with fresh fruit, grits, waffles, etc. definitely something for everyone. Coffee is available all day. We broke a bottle in our room and the maids cheerfully came and vacuumed for us. Everyone was so helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    22
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
37
10
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed here overnight while traveling over the holidays with our 2 large dogs. The room was tastefully decorated, was in great shape, very clean, and gave us more than enough space. We called ahead and requested a first-floor room, which they were more than happy to accommodate. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is surrounded by plenty of grass and trees, which made dog walking easy, and was beautifully landscaped. The hotel is close to several stores and restaurants, and is an easy on and off of I-77. However, it is far enough away from all that commotion as to be quiet -- we had a great night's sleep. We would definitely stay here again -- highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Great Facility, Great Staff. Was here for two nights in October. Checked in early with no problems. Front desk staff was very friendly. Room was super clean as well as surrounding grounds. Breakfast was good in the mornings. Only negative was the noise level of the bathroom fan, which was reported in an earlier review. It was excessive. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Twp
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great night's stay in Huntersville, a suburb of Charlotte, NC. Suite - type room, very clean. Continental breakfast in the morning. Very nice. Easy on and off from Interstate 77. Would definitely stay there again when visiting our daughter in Huntersville.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

While helping my son move we stayed at this hotel. We had a heck of a time finding a pet friendly hotel in this area. Many of the pet friendly hotels we have stayed have been a bit run down, or at least have given us the run down rooms. Not at this hotel. It was completely fine. The room was very clean and up to date.

We have stayed at this hotel twice. Both times we had a very good experience.

The hotel is within a mile of a very nice and rather large outdoor shopping area - Birkdale Village.

Within 2 miles is a large selection of restaurants.

The hotel has easy access to I-77. Only about 2 miles from the entrance.

Both times we found the staff to be very helpful and extremely friendly.

The breakfast is good and the area is nice and large.

The parking area is large including adjacent parking which will easily accommodate a moving truck.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I stay at Marriott properties all the time, and this one was typical. I found the hotel and my room clean with no issues observed like the previous reviewer. With a family of 4, the included breakfast is always a good deal. The proximity to the Birkdale Village Mall was a plus, with shopping and several food selections. There is also plenty of food choices nearby, by the freeway.

I mistakenly reserved a King room, instead of a 2 room suite and there were none available to move into. This was a bummer for my kids since they had to sleep on an uncomfortable sofa bed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel when we had to move out of our house whilst some work was being done. The staff generally were very pleasant. The seating in the lounge area consisted of an uncomfortable, and rather worn, armchair and a strange, and uncomfortable chaise lounge. We chose to lie on the bed to watch TV the seating was so uncomfortable.

In general the suite was reasonably clean with two exceptions... the handles on the refrigerator need a real scrub because of ingrained dirt and the return air vent for the A/C was covered with dust. The other negative was that the A/C was so noisy we put it off at night.

Room Tip: The rooms looking over the swimming pool have a pleasant view but one night someone played basket ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Charlotte Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Charlotte Lake Norman

Address: 16830 Kenton Drive, Huntersville, NC 28078
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Huntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Charlotte Lake Norman 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Charlotte Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Charlotte Lake Norman Hotel Huntersville
Residence Inn Huntersville
Huntersville Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Charlotte Lake Norman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.