We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really is home from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16617 Statesville Road, Huntersville, NC 28078   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Huntersville
Telford, UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Really is home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I cannot praise this hotel enough. We stayed 4 nights and felt like friends not passing through guests. The staff are fantastic, friendly and helpful they seem to be genuinely interested in you and what you are doing, The hotel is well located and close to some good eating places. We had a king suite which proved to be very nice, clean and plenty of space having a seperate lounge and bedroom. The bathroom has an excellent shower and plenty of towels etc. The bed is one of the most comfortable we have ever had in a hotel so we slept very well and joked that we would like to take it home with us. A very nice continental breakfast is available with lots of fresh products. The hotel has a large patio out back which though there is traffic noise it is great to chill out on and we found never busy. The hotel has an indoor pool and whirlpool - i found the pool a little too cold and the whirlpool a bit too frothy with the chemicals in it but this in no way detracted from an excellent stay at a very good price. We will always use this hotel when in the area it is a real find.

Room Tip: Try to have one at the front as they are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    33
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
48
28
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed after stopping in Charlotte to attend the Carolina Panthers preseason game. Nicole, the night clerk on the front desk, was very friendly and professional. The room was so comfortable we slept through breakfast! The only complaint I had was the maid knocked on the door three times before 10 am. After the third time we put the 'do not disturb' sign on the door. Otherwise, great location and great stay. The advance pay rate made the hotel stay an excellent value!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Customer service is great and the rooms are spacious. I definitely appreciated the space! I stayed in a jacuzzi suite, but was afraid to use it because the jets were extremely loud. It was very convenient for the pool and hot tub to be inside, but both were dirty and rusty. Some more upkeep in the pool area is a MUST. The hotel is older a could use a little updated. It's noticeable there's an extra coat of pain in some ares to mask its age. Overall, the hotel is okay. Nothing spectacular; nothing horrible.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernardsville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed at this hotel to visit family in the Lake Norman Area. When I called to make reservations, Rick at the front desk was very helpful & patient with me as I asked many questions. When we arrived, Amanda at the front desk was very welcoming. The hotel is a bit older & could use some updating, but was very clean. Everyone was extremely friendly. The breakfast was fantastic. Many choices, not just sugary type offerings. We were visiting family and the management was kind enough to let my family come and have breakfast with us on our last day. My sister-in-law also left items for us that the front desk left in our room so that we received them when we walked in. Room was good size for 4 adults. Easy drive into downtown Charlotte. Restaurants within walking distance in safe area. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Hotel is an all suites hotel; nice size rooms with amenties. Breakfast is included and 4 restaurants in a very short walking distance from hotel. Bathrooms could be alittle bigger; but they are clean. Indoor pool and exercise room a plus. Only negative; no direction signs when you get off ramp; left or right????

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our spacious suites and great location. We apologize for any incovenience caused by not having a directional sign at the top of the ramp. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

I agree with other reviewers....Rachel is outstanding! Very attentive customer service. The breakfast attendant was good as well. The breakfast food was okay. It consisted of mostly cold items and breads.

We liked our room. It was clean and roomy. It had a ceiling fan in the living area. Something you don't usually find in a hotel. We had 2 queen beds and a sofa bed. We made use of all beds. The fridge and microwave are a must for us, and they are included.

The rooms that share a balcony were below us. It would have been nice to have one of those rooms. The balcony was large with tables and chairs. I was surprised at how large it was! Very nice.

We did not get to use the pool or hot tub, but the area looked clean and inviting. All in all a good one night stay. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We came to the Charlotte area for the Warrior Dash and stayed at this hotel. We had two families in two rooms both with a 2 year old. Rachel at the front desk was wonderful and got both families into our rooms before the 3pm check-in. Our kids needed to nap (and husbands too) so we were very grateful to her. The hotel was very accomodating to those of us performing the warrior dash since you get very muddy! They offered towels and a water hose to get cleaned up outside. A nice touch was a small library of books for the kids and chocolate chip cookies which my son loved. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman

Address: 16617 Statesville Road, Huntersville, NC 28078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Huntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to offer bountiful amenities designed to ensure a stress-free and enjoyable stay. Refuel with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, relax in our indoor heated pool and jacuzzi, reconnect on our complimentary high speed wireless internet, and rest well in a one bedroom suite featuring your choice of a plush king size bed or two queen size beds. Our suites feature additional space in the living room which is separated by a door that shuts. In your suite you will find a refrigerator, microwave and (2) plasma flat screen TVs. Above all, you will enjoy true southern hospitality through our staff’s willingness to ensure your stay is remarkable. Enjoy all our region has to offer, with easy access to Charlotte, Birkdale Shopping and Golf Course, Huntersville Aquatic Center, Bradford Park, Historic Latta Plantation, and beautiful Lake Norman. For a comfortable and rewarding stay, we invite you to reserve your group at the Country Suites Lake Norman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman Hotel Huntersville
Country Inn Huntersville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.