We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, clean and modern, friendly staff, large rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16905 Caldwell Creek Drive, Huntersville, NC 28078   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
stamford, ct
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great value, clean and modern, friendly staff, large rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2010

We stayed for two nights (when the hotel was at about 10% occupancy) and had a delightful time. For a hotel in this class and in this area, we were pleasantly surprised at how modern and fresh the rooms were, as well as with how large the space and the working desk were. Nice couch and coffee table in the room too, plus free wifi. Kitchenette was a nice addition although we didn't use it. Breakfast was hot eggs, biscuits, sausage as well as pastries, yogurt, cereal, etc. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The traffic around the neighboring shopping center can make your trip in and out of the hotel a few minutes longer, but we'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    30
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
32
27
7
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Huntersville, NC and enjoyed our stay very much and would stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

we had just traveled from 7am in the morning till 6pm at night from orlando fla. and came to our room at the holiday inn express and suites . we usually stay at holiday inn and suites because we like the separate room for us to sleep in and the kids can sleep
on the pull out in the next room and they can stay up later and not bother us. we did not
know that the rooms here were one big room and not separate. the terrible part is we needed our sleep because guess what the kids slept all the way here and now will be up late. so kora knew how upset we were and was able to help us out .she was more than outstanding to her customers meaning us. i hope all your associates are as capable as kora. she is a very valuable employee.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

As a frequent traveler, I make it a point to stay at Holiday Inn Express for the affordability, cleanliness and overall charm. I called the hotel directly to verify its location and Kora kindly answered the phone. Not only did she confirm the location went a step further to let me know the hotel just completed a $600,000.00 renovation. Impressed with Kora's excitement about the renovation, I was sold. When I arrived, I had to ask again the age of the hotel because this had to be the best renovation I had ever seen........$600,000.00 well spent! Kora, thanks for making my stay pleasant, you are the best!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

Good friendly service, very clean and high quality room amenities. I think this was a higher echelon hotel at one time. My air conditioner worked perfectly. The breakfast was clean and well stocked, the lady that kept track was very, very good. The wireless worked well.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

The hotel was in very close proximity to local shopping stores, especially to Birkdale, which we really liked. The room was a suite, so we really liked the extra spacious room and the king size bed. I was pretty sure the sofa in the room was a sleeper sofa, but we did not need it, so we did not bother opening it up. The towels and bed linens were clean and had no stains. There were even hard and soft pillows. The carpet and flooring were all clean and not worn.

The breakfast was wonderful. They have different kinds of breads, muffins, bagels and warm cinnamon rolls, scrambled/omelet eggs, bacon or sausage, then biscuit with gravy. The only thing that would make it even better would have been a waffle maker and fresh fruits, but for the nightly price of $92.50 (all fees included) we can't really complain.

The staff was really friendly and attentive. Coming back from the pool, I was able to get fresh towels from the front desk before going back to my room. We only had one negative about the place. That is, the pool is quite small, so there were only two full lounge chairs and about five regular lounge chairs by the pool. . But again, for the price and everything else, I would definitely recommend the place 100%.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

We were a soccer group of 15-16 year old boys. Found the rooms spacious and beds comfortable, although the sheets were rather rough. They were also having an airconditioning issue, and the place was rather warm, however it didn't bother us enough to complain. Breakfast was good. Cora and Shannon gave excellent service! Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale

Address: 16905 Caldwell Creek Drive, Huntersville, NC 28078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Huntersville
#6 Business Hotel in Huntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Huntersville/Birkdale, the newest addition to the beautiful Lake Norman area. Minutes from area attractions and the Charlotte metro area, this hotel is near an array of unique shopping, dining and recreational options, many within walking distance. Our all new hotel features 91 fresh, modern, state-of-the-art guestrooms and suites. We offer many amenities both leisure and business travelers appreciate like free wireless high-speed Internet access, 32” flat panel LCD TVs, microwaves, compact fridges and wet bars. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is Conveniently located at exit 25 of the I-77 just minutes from Birkdale Village and nearby companies such as Ingersoll Rand, Newell Rubbermaid and McGuire Nuclear station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
Hawthorn Suites Huntersville
Huntersville Hawthorn Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.