We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16905 Caldwell Creek Drive, Huntersville, NC 28078   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Sugarcreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Great Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed one night. The front desk, service and room were great. The breakfast was typical except no bananas. ( I asked) The walk to eating places are chic-fil-a and McDonalds. The website listed restaurants are close, but require driving as they are across a very busy street at the shopping center. My overall experience makes it worthwhile staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EatYourVeggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexbirkdale, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Guest reviews are critically important to us so thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. You compliments concerning our staff and service will be shared with our staff. It's true that Statesville Road can be busy at times and in addition to McDonald's and Chick-fil-A you can walk to an I-Hop and Burger King without crossing the road. While bananas are a staple of our Breakfast Buffet we apparently ran out on the morning of your visit. Our apologies and please look forward to finding them on the buffet on your next visit with us.
We look forward to that visit and love hearing that you would stay with us again when in our area. Thank you for your review and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Debbie at reception on Fri night was very friendly and helpful. Great room. Did hear some doors slamming, but brought a sound machine to block out noises like this. Breakfast okay; not a lot of tables available. Scrambled eggs on Sat not bad, but the omelets on Sunday weren't very good and pancake maker was broken. Pretty slim pickings for Sunday breakfast. There were healthy choices available, which was good, so I could offset the calories by the wonderful cinnamon rolls!
Good location. Clean bathroom. The only complaint were the sandpaper-like tissues.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieIN54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexbirkdale, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your time in sharing your experience with us. Please know how much we appreciate your comments and observations as they provide us with the opportunity to focus on areas that require our immediate attention. While we're delighted that you enjoyed the delicious cinnamon rolls and heallthy items on our breakfast bar, we are also assessing ways to improve our egg offerings. Our apologies for the pancake machine being out of service on the day of your visit. It's very popular and therefore gets a good workout. A minor repair has it back in service now. We're also looking into other tissue options and thank you for bringing that to our attention.
Your opinions and your business are very valuable. Again, we thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

My experience with this hotel was awesome. The rooms were very clean and the staff was wonderful. Honestly I have rarely stayed at hotels were I had no back pain after a nights sleep but the bed here were so comfortable. I will stay here everytime I'm in town. AWESOME!!!!

Room Tip: Suites were awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexbirkdale, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you! So glad you had a great experience and a good night's sleep and were generous enough to share your opinions with other TripAdvisor travelers. It's wonderful when things go well and even better when someone is nice enough to make note of it. We hope all of your travels are equally as awesome and bring you to our doors again soon. Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed for one night on a road trip south to Florida. Very quiet, nice, clean, modern. Good room layout - we slept 2 adults in the King bed and 2 kids in the pull-out sofa very comfortably. Front desk staff friendly and welcoming. Restaurants and shopping (Target!) close by. A little bit tricky to navigate to the hotel due to the tricky turns in the road and one-ways but that's not the hotel's fault, it's city planning. Would recommend this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ECSToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexbirkdale, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
We appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you! The room details and comments regarding the tricky traffic pattern will help other travelers searching for good accommodations. We hope you have a wonderful to Florida and would love to see you on your return trip! Again, thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us recently.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, North Carolina
Level Contributor
145 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed at this location multiple times in 2012, and entered a review in July. I recently hosted a very large and important meeting at the location, and was very happy with the service that was provided by the sales director Debra and the entire team. I had close to 100 lodging nights, and the meeting space for the week. I had zero complaints or concerns from anyone staying at the hotel, and the meeting was a wonderful success. I keep my business where the business keeps me happy, and this is it. Well done HIExpress Huntersville.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexbirkdale, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
A great big thank you! Everyone at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Huntersville appreciates your compliments and your wonderful business. Yours is a great group to work with and we're grateful you've chosen to work with us! Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville,FL
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is nice and the rooms have a great set up. The beds were comfortable to sleep on. The only con is it a little tough to find but once you know where it is you are fine. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cazippe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexbirkdale, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. Our relatively new traffice pattern coming off I-77 is indeed tricky if you are unfamiliar with it so we appreciate your mention of it. It may help other travelers be extra alert to the unique traffic flow.
We're especially happy that you would stay with us again. We hope you do!
Again, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed just one night, on the way back from the Renaissance fair in Charlotte, but very nice, modern room, courteous staff, and excellent breakfast. Hotel is tucked into a nice quiet area with trees, but is only a few hundred yards from an up-scale shopping and restaurant area. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexbirkdale, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting the Renaissance Festival. We appreciate your taking the time to review us on this website. Travelers very often take these reviews into consideration when choosing a hotel. Because these comments are important to both travelers and hotels a review such as yours makes us both very happy! Thank you.We hope you will visit us again for the 2013 Renaissance Festival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntersville
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Huntersville
Candlewood Suites Huntersville
#5 of 12 in Huntersville
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman
Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman
#7 of 12 in Huntersville
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale

Address: 16905 Caldwell Creek Drive, Huntersville, NC 28078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Huntersville
#6 Business Hotel in Huntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Huntersville/Birkdale, the newest addition to the beautiful Lake Norman area. Minutes from area attractions and the Charlotte metro area, this hotel is near an array of unique shopping, dining and recreational options, many within walking distance. Our all new hotel features 91 fresh, modern, state-of-the-art guestrooms and suites. We offer many amenities both leisure and business travelers appreciate like free wireless high-speed Internet access, 32” flat panel LCD TVs, microwaves, compact fridges and wet bars. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is Conveniently located at exit 25 of the I-77 just minutes from Birkdale Village and nearby companies such as Ingersoll Rand, Newell Rubbermaid and McGuire Nuclear station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
Hawthorn Suites Huntersville
Huntersville Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing