We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13830 Statesville Road, Huntersville, NC 28078-9040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
“my stay bwp”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

overall stay at this hotel was very good. staff was very friendly and accomodating, especially maintenance manager billy bivens. when i complained of lack of heat working properly in my room, he was there in minutes and took care of the problem with a smile. breakfast was ok but kitchen area was too small.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    49
    40
    24
    9
See reviews for
75
52
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Clean, friendly, updated granite and tile ,,,everyone was extremely personable and friendly. Had spent 2 nights on this trip across street at Ramada..horribled.... room,,heater didnt work, phone out of service,,no maintenace available to fix problems,,,dirty and date...cancelled rest of stay and came to Best Western Plus!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Hi,

I happened to stay in Best Western Plus Hotel in Huntersville, NC. It was just a fantastic experience with very courteous staff and clean room, with wonderful service attitude. I would like to specially thank DEBRA DAWES , who was just amazingly helpful and courteous! Thanks Debra! overall, it was a wonderful experience staying at Best Western in Huntersville. Thank you, Arun Kumar Vallicherry Cherian

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
braselton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Location very good for work in the area. Very nice employees. We had a suite which we enjoyed very much. We didn't eat breakfast but it sounded like it was above average .Employees were very quick to make sure we had everything we needed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. All of the front desk clerks were excellent. So very helpful and friendly. The room was spotless. Could have used a few more towels for shampooed hair but they were quick to supply that. I can't think of anything that I would have changed, maybe the driveway. Overall I wouldn't hesitate to stay again when I am in the area and I have already told friends that are traveling to the area. We have friends that come from NJ twice a year for the races in Charlotte! they are already planning to stay there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcellus, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Hi,
Just a good thumbs up for this hotel. My husband and I and our sheltie stayed here for a week during our relocation to NC. The staff was great and the Manager Terry was very helpful and made sure that we had all we needed. The pool was always clean. This was a great experience to stay here and know if I had a problem it would be solved. thank you best western staff!!
Ray and Kendra Wilson and Bella

Room Tip: Rooms at the pool end were quiet.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port St. Lucie, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Where should I begin. First let me state the positive. The front desk clerks were very good. Unfortunately I wasn't able to notice their names. When we got to our room, we opened the refrigerator and immediately detected a very bad smell. We found a previous persons food in the refrigerator. NOT GOOD! The next morning, we started to make our coffee and the little tray that holds the coffee was dirty and wet. It was never cleaned. We used the ice bucket on our first night and when we returned from our daily sightseeing, the room was made, but the ice bucket sat there with the melted ice from the night before. To add insult to injury, the coffee maker was again left uncleaned and there were no new cups or coffee left for us. Best Western is our favorite chain, but if I were to sum up our disappointments, it could be described in three words; housekeeping, housekeeping, and housekeeping. We were also very disappointed in the breakfast room. This is a Best Western PLUS!!! We've come to expect eggs to say the least. NOT HARDBOILED EGGS! Also, the gravy for the biscuits was luke warm to say the best. SO VERY DISAPPOINTED! Beautiful hotel with nice rooms, but it fell way short of our expectations with horrible housekeeping and breakfast. PLEASE upgrade this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman

Address: 13830 Statesville Road, Huntersville, NC 28078-9040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Huntersville
#4 Family Hotel in Huntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlotte Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Charlotte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.