We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Drive From Florida” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13830 Statesville Road, Huntersville, NC 28078-9040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Exclusive Sale Save 20%
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Huntersville
Listowel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Return Drive From Florida”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on our drive home to Ontario from Florida. Usually stay at Quality Inns but found this a good alternative. Good value for money. Rooms were clean and the beds were clean and the linens of good quality



  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern34169, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
copper19 Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Warmest Regards
Jessica Pope
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    31
    20
    10
    6
See reviews for
42
25
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lacey, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

It was a really close where we needed to be. The room was clean. Although the maid service kept trying to come in even though we were still in the room they were really quick about coming through the door. The toilet did run but it wasn't that bad. Overall for the price it was nice.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern34169, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Calysta21 Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we were in a location that fit your needs. I have addressed the issued you brought to my attention and I appreciate your feedback and have resolved the issue. It was our pleasure serving you and if you find yourself in Huntersville area again it would be our pleasure to serving you again.
Warmest Regards
Jessica Pope
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We were stopping through Charlotte, and this hotel was a great choice. Family with two children. Room was clean, price was fair. The heat was not on in the room, so we froze for an hour, but that was the only negative

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern34169, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
rceglie Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you the next time you and your family are in the Huntersville NC area.
Warmest Regards,
Jessica Pope
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, NE
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

When I checked in the girl at the front was very friendly, polite, and seemed to know exactly what she was doing. She directed me to my room, and told me about some insensitivity that the room had. The room was clean, linens smelled nice. I enjoyed my stay. Quiet, convenient location near I-77 and restaurants. Free breakfast buffet was average. Thought it a little expensive at $90 + $14 tax.

Room Tip: Probly try some where else next time
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern34169, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
heyarmyguy Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay guest satisfaction is a hallmark of everything we do here and we are pleased that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Warmest Regards
Terry Douglas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Toxaway, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I should preface my review by saying that it has been years since I stayed at a Best Western (probably as a kid on family vacation). I decided to give the Best Western Plus a try on this business trip. I was pleasantly surprised to find this is not the same Best Western from family vacations from vacations in years past. This place competes easily with other "business class" hotels I stayed in.

When I checked in the girl at the front was friendly and seemed to know exactly what she was doing. She directed me to my room, and even called after a few minutes to make sure everything was as it should be.

The room was clean, linens smelled nice, and everything was in order. All of the facilities seemed to work correctly.

I enjoyed my stay and this will be the first place I look on my next trip to Huntersville.

Room Tip: The room I was in was 213. It was right next to the elevator, which I could barely hear during the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern34169, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Jeremy R I see you travel offten so I would like to say Thank You for taking the time to share your recent visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we are now your #1 pick for the Huntersville area. We look forward to serving you agin.
Warmest Regards
Terry Douglas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Quiet, convenient location near I-77 and restaurants. Room was very clean. Even the TV remote was sanitized!
Free breakfast buffet was average.
Thought it a little expensive at $90 + $14 tax, but most hotels in the area have raised prices, probably to recoup renovation costs to attract business from the Democratic National Convention held in nearby Charlotte several months ago.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern34169, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
NOTyouGUYS Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Warmest Regards
Terry Douglas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

When I visit my family and we are short of rooms I often stay at the Best Western and I feel the staff there are part of my extended family. We all know each other well and keep in touch. The rooms are clean, comfortable and nicely designed. Outside pool is standard size but great for a aqua workout and they have a nice pool patio. Just earned some free nights with my BW Rewards program and loved that!

Room Tip: Second floor is where the gym is located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern34169, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Bill a Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit with us, Guest satisfaction is a hallmark of everything we do here and we are pleased that you chose to stay with us and include us as part of your extended family, we feel that you are a part of our Best Western family.So next time your family is short on rooms you know we will always have a room for you.
Warmest Regards
Terry Douglas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman

Also Known As:
Charlotte Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Charlotte
Address: 13830 Statesville Road, Huntersville, NC 28078-9040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Huntersville
#5 Family Hotel in Huntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.