We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best service we could expect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Huntersville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Huntersville to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Huntersville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16530 Northcross Drive, Huntersville, NC 28078   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
“The best service we could expect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Angela and all the people there were all about making our stay the best possible.
The kitchenette was great and well supplied with cooking equipment. The bed
was firm and the entire unit was clean and fresh.
We used the laundry (free) and whenever we needed something it was
promptly provided.
We would definitely repeat the experience and reccommend the property.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shingi R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Huntersville, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your raving review.I am thrilled you were able to take advantage of our fully equipped kitchens and free laundry which is always free to our guests. It makes a difference when the amenities offered at a hotel you choose are amenities that you can actually use. That is why at the Candlewood we say we are your home away from home. Thanks again for applauding Angela and our Team here in Huntersville and we look forward to serving you upon your return. This is a great place to work and stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    15
    6
    7
    4
See reviews for
17
16
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cranberry Townsihp, Verango County, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

They crew at this hotel, is excellent. Anything you need for your trip, they are there for you. Rooms were in excellent shape, very roomy, and VERY clean. We enjoyed our stay there very much, we will be returning back to this location. If anyone is going to visit Charlotte, Huntersville is north of the city, not to far away. But it's worth the drive because of the quality and customer service. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: It's worth the extra money, to get the bigger room, that was a bonus. My daughter could watch t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shingi R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Huntersville, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding our Hotel and Staff. I am glad that you found our location to be ideal for you and not too far from Charlotte. Our most important goal as a Team is to provide each of our valued guests with a comfortable, clean room and reliable, friendly service, each and every time they visit us. Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites Huntersville and we look forward to serving you again. This is a great place to work and stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed at the Candlewood last week traveling home from Christmas vacation. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, but the actual hotel room was disgusting. The couch had a huge black stain on it right where you sit down, the carpet had fibers coming up everywhere, and our quilt had a huge hole in it. The pillows were flat and worn out, and our cable TV did not work-after calling the front desk we never received a response about the outcome.
It's a decent place to stay for 1 night, but the rooms need to be inspected by management for quality for sure!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shingi R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Huntersville, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Please accept my sincere apology for the unsatisfactory experience you had at the Candlewood. It is a disappointment to me and my team that you were checked into a room that had not been adequately cleaned or inspected. We strive to give every guest a warm welcome and clean, comfortable accommodations, but in your case, we fell short. I hope you will give us another chance to show you that we are much better than your last experience and have high cleanliness standards. I look forward to your return and the opportunity to serve you better. Your comments have given us a much needed reminder to never be complacent. This is a great place to work and stay.
Sincerely,
Shingi Rukuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My stay in the Candlewood was a magnificent experience. The staff was wonderful and extremely friendy. I was taken aback by the attention to every little detail that you could think of having in a hotel and then some. I am think of staying there without having a reason except for it being a little slice of heavenly delight. I have spread the word to others as well.

Brava! and kudos to the management.



prettyfeeet1

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shingi R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Huntersville, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
What a wonderful review. Thank you. Our goal is to have every single guest have a quality experience such as yours. We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with others and are humbled by your kind words. It would be our pleasure to help you plan your next day of relaxation at the Candlewood. We look forward to serving you again. This is a great place to work and stay.
Warmest regards,
Shingi Rukuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This is the first time we have stayed at a Candlewood Suites and we will definitely stay in one again. At check-in the staff could not have been any more friendly and the same was true when we checked out the next morning. Very, very clean rooms and loved having the kitchenette.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shingi R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Huntersville, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your raving review. I am glad you got the chance to enjoy our fully equipped kitchenette with a full size refrigerator, two burner stove, dishwasher, pots and pans and cooking utensils. Enough to make a great meal while you are on the road. Please keep us in mind should your travels bring you back to our neck of the woods. This is a great place to work and stay.
Warm Regards,
Shingi Rukuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Upon arrival I was greeted with the smiling face of Rose. I had an awesome 2 day stay and check out. She was very knowledgable about sites near the hotel and it surroundings. I will definately book another room here.

Room Tip: Higher floors are best and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shingi R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Huntersville, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words and high marks for Rose. She is a shining example of our team here at the Candlewood in Huntersville and we appreciate her dedication to great service. Thank you again for choosing us and we look forward to your return. This is a great place to work and stay.
Warm Regards
Shingi Rukuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Staying at Candlewood Suites in the past has always been a great experience, and this time was no different. The check in staff was genuinely friendly and very helpful with directions to nearby restaurants. In the daylight, it is apparent how close many eateries are, but at night after a long drive, not so apparent. The room was clean; the kitchenette was great, and the really special extra touch was the pouch of name-brand microwave popcorn in the microwave oven. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, and the room was very quiet. The fitness room had several pieces of top-notch cardio-equipment, and a Universal weight center, no free weights. However it was very warm in there, and the knob to adjust the air conditioner was broken off. I let the front desk know, and they assured me it would be fixed, but I opted to run outside and the front desk person gave me very easy directions on where to go. It is a very safe neighborhood. We'll stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed right across from the fitness center/laundry room, and it was quiet and convenient to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shingi R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Huntersville, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful comments; I could not have asked for a more raving review. We are pleased you had a safe and comfortable visit and got the chance to enjoy our world class amenities. We hope your travels bring you back to our neck of the woods and you afford us another opportunity to provide you with great service and excellent accommodations. This a great place to work and stay.
Warm regards,
Shingi Rukuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Huntersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Huntersville

Address: 16530 Northcross Drive, Huntersville, NC 28078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Huntersville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Huntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Huntersville 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether coming to Huntersville- Lake Norman for business or just for fun your room at the Candlewood Suites is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high-speed Internet, work center, resort quality towels, and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. Enjoy a night of entertainment in your suite with free popcorn and a DVD movie. Spacious, fully equipped suites with amble work space and fully equipped kitchens make for a relaxing stay. Located off I-77, exit 25, in Huntersville, North Carolina, we are 5 minutes from Mickey & Mooch. We are affiliated with several educational facilities including Davidson College, UNCC Huntersville is located within the heart of NASCAR, minutes from Lowe's Motor Speedway, Richard Petty Driving Experience, Michael Waltrip RAcing World & Dale Earnhardt Enterprises. Mooresville, Race City USA within minutes. Convenient to Huntersville Business Park, Ingersoll Rand, Lowe's, Newell Rubbermaid, & the North Lake Mall. Bring your golf clubs and tee off at Birkdale Golf Course or Verdict Ridge Country Club. Visitors enjoy swimming at Mecklenburg Aquatic Club. Outdoor activities in our area include the U.S. National Whitewater Center, Queen's Landing with miniature golf, tennis, summertime bands & Cawtawba River Boat Cruises. Plus, there s great shopping, dining and exciting entertainment at Birkdale Village. Candlewood Suites is your best stay - for a night, week, month or even a year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Huntersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Huntersville Hotel Huntersville
Candlewood Huntersville
Huntersville Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Huntersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;