We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, low prices, very small location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe 100

Cafe 100
100 Huntersville-Concord Road, Huntersville, NC 28078
+1 704-274-5932
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 119 Restaurants in Huntersville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Reservations
Huntersville, United States
Level Contributor
262 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Great food, low prices, very small location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This restaurant has just as much outdoor seating as they do indoor, the indoor is very small in terms of the number of seats but they are spaced nicely. The food was fantastic, all 4 in our group loved their food and the price is very very reasonable. We will be back for sure. I would recommend making a reservation as the place can obviously get filled quickly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    24
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cute and quaint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Such a cute little place. Great outdoor seating areas. Nice menu. Well priced. Good quality. Tasty! Staff is friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
221 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good local restaurant and pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Went out for a quick dinner and were happy with the hand-made burger. No french fries because they don't have a fryer, and their potato wedges were a little greasy. The burger was great.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awful dinner...stick with breakfast.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I hate to be the only "1" rating but I cannot imagine this deserving anything above a "2". The service was ok, the restaurant itself needs a facelift - perfect example is the cheap tableware. The plates are the cheapest material plates I have ever seen used in a "nice" restaurant. They are one step above paper plates.

The food was awful. The Meatloaf was a foul turnoff and the Linguini Alfredo was slop.

We've been for breakfast and it was OK. Might go back for breakfast but will definitely not go back for dinner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte NC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fair food, poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Our indifferent, high school-aged waiter paid no attention to our orders. Not surprisingly, several came out wrong; wrong kind of toast, missing flatware, the timing of the food. My husband’s Western omelet had a pathetically small dab of tomato-based sauce. He would have asked for more if our waiter hadn’t disapparated to Hogwarts.

Pumpkin pancakes arrived both bready and gummy. The syrup was the high fructose corn syrup variety. Not real maple syrup and none available. A friend said his Eggs Benedict were good. I ordered toast, bacon and home fries.

When the bill came, it was just a total. Nothing was itemized. We had no idea what the charges were for. For all we knew, we were paying the tab for someone else’s table. It’s hard to believe that this breakfast for three was in the $50 neighborhood including tax and tip. See my complete review at journeysbyjill.com Playing Tourist in Charlotte Day 3

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe 100 also viewed

 

Been to Cafe 100? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe 100, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.