We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice find.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe 100

Cafe 100
100 Huntersville-Concord Road, Huntersville, NC 28078
+1 704-274-5932
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 120 Restaurants in Huntersville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice find.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We ate lunch here on 3/6/13 and the food, staff and atmosphere were all excellent. I had the chorizo frittata and my friend has the meat loaf Panini and both were very good and at a very reasonable price.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    17
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food - Great service - Great Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

My daughter and I had breakfast here this morning. It was excellent. She had Eggs Benedict cooked perfectly and I had Lox, Bagel and Cream cheese. We never felt rushed. The food was delicious and the wait staff was friendly and appeared at just the right moments. They were never obtrusive.I hope to go back there many more times. They said they serve breakfast/lunch/brunch until 2:30 - them open back up at 5:30 for dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“GREAT EXPERIENCE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We had a coupon from our Entertainment book and this cafe is close to home. How charming!!! It's a quaint little cafe with a great atmosphere. The tables are spaced so you are not crowded and can carry on a conversation and actually hear each other. The service is great....it seems the servers all work together to get the job done. There are so many different breakfast choices on the menu...it's hard to decide what to order. I had the Southwest Scramble and it was awesome and the portion was generous.Had half of it boxed up to take home. We highly recommend and will definitely be back.....ASAP. There are tables outside and we can't wait for the weather to improve so we can have dinner here on Friday or Saturday night.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quaint Huntersville Cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

If you are tired of chains and appreciate good food in a charming setting, Cafe 100 is the place to you. We had trouble trying to decide what to order for breakfast and have decided we may have to come back several more times to try it all! Have eaten lunch ther too. Food has been delicious each time and the service is terrific. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Friendly, local, good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Always good to stop in--like going to a friend's house (well, a friend who can cook!). Daily specials--known for great breakfast! Also are starting to stay open in the evening on the weekends; otherwise, only open for breakfast and lunch.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe 100 also viewed

 
Huntersville, NC
 

Been to Cafe 100? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe 100, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.