We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast and lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe 100

Cafe 100
100 Huntersville-Concord Road, Huntersville, NC 28078
704-274-5932
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 121 restaurants in Huntersville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Glenside, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent breakfast and lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We were in Charlotte, NC visiting relatives when we came across Cafe 100 in Huntersville. We had breakfast (or lunch if it was afternoon) there every day after we discovered it. Their french toast is especially good. The food was well prepared with fresh ingredients and the wait staff was very friendly and gave good service. The owner came over and talked to us and made sure we were happy with everything which made us feel well taken care of. I highly recommend Cafe 100.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    26
    12
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Terrific menu.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

Very creative and broad menu. waitress was very sweet. I had the peanut butter and bannana stuffed French toast and it was excellent.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
“Simple and good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

The best little bistro in Huntersville. No question about it. Breakfast that will knock your socks off!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best of The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

There is no better place for breakfast and lunch. The staff is outstanding and so is the food!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Breakfast in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

The true test of a great breakfast is whether a restaurant can cook a proper Eggs Benedict. Cafe 100 delivers. The eggs are poached to precision and the hollandaise sauce complements rather than overwhelms.

Of course, Cafe 100 serves several other great dishes that will fill you up for the day. The Peanut Butter and Banana French toast is terrific. Just try not to eat too much of the sweet bread that they bring to the table. It's so good that you might fill up on that first.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe 100 also viewed

 
Huntersville, NC

Been to Cafe 100? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe 100, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.