We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Non Smoking Room with Cigarette Burns in the Bedspread” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Lake Norman

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn Lake Norman to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn Lake Norman
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16508 Northcross Drive, Huntersville, NC 28078   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 12 hotels in Huntersville
Orlando, Florida, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Non Smoking Room with Cigarette Burns in the Bedspread”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Upon checking in Tony was super! He upgraded us to a suite because we were getting in so late and he understood that my husband would want to stay up since he had driven all day and I needed to go to bed because I was the morning driver. He took the initiative to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Funny how I stayed in a non-smoking room, signed a waiver that I agreed to pay a fee if I smoked in the room (I'm a non-smoker), yet the bedspread had a cigarette burn front and center on it. Don't you think that they would remove it from service? Didn't make sense to me at all. Otherwise I would have rated it just a tad bit higher.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    24
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
29
18
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here about two weeks ago, and I found the room clean, comfortable and affordable. The bed was very comfortable. There was a little refrigerator in the room which I did not get at the next, more expensive hotel we stayed at. They offer free breakfast but we don't eat early morning so I just had a fresh banana from their buffet.

Also, very impressed with this: I left my laptop case with a lot of expensive items in it including my ipod, external drives, and laptop. I called the hotel several hours later when I realized it was left behind. Peter at the hotel said it was turned in to the desk by an employee, I assume a chambermaid. I was so happy because all of my irreplaceable family photos are on that external drive. They shipped it to my final destination in MA and not one thing was missing. I was so happy. I paid the shipping which I should and was glad to do, it was my mistake and I feel so lucky.
Thank you for a great experience for me, my first time at a Sleep Inn. Deborah W.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Room was average. A bit stale and musty. Bathroom was very small and I found some stains on the toilet. Had to re-clean before use. Sheets were a bit worn but bed was comfortable. Staff and service was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pete m, Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Norman, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
On behalf of the staff we thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review.
Concerning the issues you mentioned, please take under consideraqtion that our hotel will be undergoing renovations this fall. The sleep Inn brand will be replaced by Four Points, sheraton property. We are hoping that you revisit us when the renovtion is completed. The hotel will feature an indoor pool, larger and more modern fitness room, complte makeover af all rooms,
a restaurant on premises,a bar etc. We promise that your future experience will be a much more enjoyable one. Looking forward to seeing you in your future travel plans.

Sincerely,
Pete Maldonado, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Room was nice, breakfast was good and we enjoyed the stay. We did have a problem with one thing - but the front desk resolved the problem immediately! Great service and we felt very safe in the area. The Lake Norman area is so beautiful. We were visiting with family, but the area is a great place for vacations. Will stay again...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Have stayed here several times before- rate has really gone up from a few years ago. Front desk staff is very nice. If there are a lot of guests & you don't go to breakfast early, things get a little messy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, NC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I was in town for a couple of days for work and this was perfect. It was quiet, clean, and had excellent customer service. The low price was just a bonus. The area where it is located is full of restaurants and I felt safe during my stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Thanks to Tony, who greeted us as we walked in, our stay in his hotel was excellent. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Tony went the extra mile to assist us with travel directions, places to visit, and where we should shop and dine. We really appreciated Tony's patience as we asked numerous questions. His southern hospitality exceeded our expectations! We will recommend this hotel to our Ohio friends.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Lake Norman

Address: 16508 Northcross Drive, Huntersville, NC 28078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 hotels in Huntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Lake Norman 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lake Norman Hotel Huntersville
Sleep Inn Huntersville
Huntersville Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Lake Norman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.