We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Lake Norman

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn Lake Norman to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn Lake Norman
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16508 Northcross Drive, Huntersville, NC 28078   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 12 hotels in Huntersville
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Acceptable for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here en route to Florida for just one night. We received a terrific rate of $60 including taxes. We pretty much got what we paid for - the room was nice enough, but definitely dated. The walls and the comforter were a little stained, and the room had DEFINITELY been a smoking room at one point, even though it was a non-smoking room when we stayed. The fan ran very noisily, and the walls were paper thin. It wasn't the Ritz-Carlton, but it served its purpose for an evening. Staff members were very friendly and helpful, and the room was clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    24
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
29
18
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The place was not very expensive, especially for the great room I got. The staff was off the charts super nice! The night girl that checked me in was the best. I think her name was Kasey. She gave me a bagel cause I was starving and exhausted. The place was clean, kept and I felt completely comfortable. Thank you so very much Kasey & Brandi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stayed a few days at Lake Norman, and it was great to have a hotel close to the Lake and downtown Charlotte. The suite rooms add a nice touch. The breakfast was simple, and exactly what I expected. Fruit, waffles, toast, cereal, and pastries. Overall, I'm extremely happy with my choice and the value I received.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pete m, Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Norman, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your travel needs. We're looking forward to hosting you again
in your future travel plans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Very nice hotel - clean, quiet, relaxing. We have a Yorkie. He's also clean and quiet (doesn't shed, doesn't bark). Other hotels (RedRoof, La Quinta) either don;t charge for dogs or have a refundable charge (If there's no damage). We travel often, and these hotels almost always get our business. If you change your policies toward pets, you'll get more of our business. Guarranteed! Mick & Sue Vecchio

Room Tip: 1st floor, near the lobby and the ice machine. King bed, refrigerator and microwave. Nirvana!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

place was nice and clean make sure you check your reciept. my room was booked in someone elses name and they doubled my rate on my credit card. would not have found it unless i checked my account balance. when i called about it i was told i cant fix anything you will have to call back later. then when i did finally get someone i got my money back no appology or anything it was liek i was bothering them sorry its my money

Room Tip: Dont Bother to saty here or at least make sure to check all documentation
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed on the 3rd floor at the end of the hallway, and the room did have a slight smell of smoke, (is smoking allowed in this motel)? However, they did have an HBO channel, clean room, nicely appointed, comfortable bed, carpet looked brand new throughout the motel. My only complaint was the breakfast. They either need to provide fresh options for fruit, and protein items like eggs and sausage or just omit them entirely. They offered the typical breakfast of cereals, yogurt, beverages, etc. When I arrived a little after 6AM, there were only 2 pieces of fruit out, (no doubt left over from the day before) and their idea of sausage biscuits were prepackaged (they looked disgusting) and their eggs were prepackaged as well; 2 to a package, hard-boiled and peeled, and when I opened the package, (which was difficult to do, as they only provide plastic cutlery), a strong sulfureous odor burst out and I thought I was going to be sick. I couldn't throw those eggs away fast enough. Why can't these motel chains figure out what customers need when they are away from home? Just a comfortable bed, clean room, decent cable TV, and a simple, wholesome, FRESH breakfast to get us on our way.

Room Tip: If you are driving, be sure and stop at the North Carolina welcome center to get your hotel/motel co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vass, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

this hotel was EXCELLENT!!!!! Great location. the room was FANTASTIC! the room was very clean, and the beds were very comfortable. Very friendly staff they helped me out with any questions i had about the area and they printed me off a map of the area without me even asking. I will definitely recommend to one of my peers to stay at the Sleep Inn in Huntersville... thank you for the great experience and awesome hospitality. I will definitely stay here again when i am in town.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Lake Norman

Address: 16508 Northcross Drive, Huntersville, NC 28078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 hotels in Huntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Lake Norman 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lake Norman Hotel Huntersville
Sleep Inn Huntersville
Huntersville Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Lake Norman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.