We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STRAIGHT AWESOMENESS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Lake Norman

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn Lake Norman to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Lake Norman
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16508 Northcross Drive, Huntersville, NC 28078   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 12 hotels in Huntersville
Vass, North Carolina
1 review
“STRAIGHT AWESOMENESS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

this hotel was EXCELLENT!!!!! Great location. the room was FANTASTIC! the room was very clean, and the beds were very comfortable. Very friendly staff they helped me out with any questions i had about the area and they printed me off a map of the area without me even asking. I will definitely recommend to one of my peers to stay at the Sleep Inn in Huntersville... thank you for the great experience and awesome hospitality. I will definitely stay here again when i am in town.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    24
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
29
18
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Hotel room was very clean. Hotel location was very convient to resturants and some shopping. Hotel staff was friendly and smiling. I dont think they have rooms with bath tubs, so if you're someone who prefers this feature it may not be available, if you don't need a bath tub the showers are quiet nice and comfortable space wise. Included breakfast was good. No meats or eggs. Just coffe, juice, pastries, cereal etc but nice especially if you are in a hurry or just running late. We stayed here during our visit to the North Carolina annual Renaissance fair. This hotel is 17 min. Away from the fair. Very pleased with our experience.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed here visiting a friend at the college campus. First off, the rate was great for what the room was. Everything was clean and well kept. The customer service was amazing, they were great people to talk to and very helpful with directions and places to go see. I really enjoyed the stay and would recommend anyone to stop here for a night.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stop here one evening just to grab some shut-eye. The check-in people were great. However, as soon as we got to our floor you could smell cigarette smoke and I mean SMELL SMOKE! Our room wasn't bad, but our companions' room was worse than the hallway.
Just a little note to the hotel, if you are going to have both smoking and non-smoking don't put both on the same floor.

Room Tip: For non-smokers ask for a room on an all non-smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stopped at the Sleep Inn while taking my son back to school. Arrived without a reservation at midnight. The staff was very pleasant and accomodating. I was given a clean, safe room at a very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Stayed here in July 2012 while visiting a nearby college campus. Though I've stayed at other choice hotels, hadn't stayed at a Sleep Inn for a long time and my past memory was that these were 2 star properties. But it appears that Sleep Inns have been undergoing remodeling. Our room was nice, clean, with a flat screen TV and comfortable beds. Rooms come with microwave, fridge and coffee maker. All in all, a good experience at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pete m, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Norman, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

The Staff at Sleep Inn @ Lkn express our sincere gratitude for making us your Hotel of stay and appreciate your taking time out to send a favorable review of our facility. We hope you will continue to consider and select us in your future travel plans.

Sincerely,
Pete Maldonado, GM
Sleep Inn & suites @LKN
Huntersville,NC 28078
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We had two rooms. The stay was great. The rooms were very clean and well maintained and the thing that impressed us the most was the geniune kindness of ALL of the staff. I would unquestionably stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Lake Norman

Address: 16508 Northcross Drive, Huntersville, NC 28078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 hotels in Huntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Lake Norman 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lake Norman Hotel Huntersville
Sleep Inn Huntersville
Huntersville Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Lake Norman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.