We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for fast food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brian's Dog House Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Brian's Dog House Grill
9931 Rose Commons Dr, Huntersville, NC 28078-0324
704-948-4232
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Ok for fast food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

This was ok for fast food. Hot dog was good and chili was homemade. Was not happy with onion rings. Much too thick. Curly fries were good. Food was hot and quick. May go back for quick dog

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntersville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Where is the seasoning?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

My family like a great hot dog, so we were excited when this place opened close to us. We had a coupon, so said let's try it. Well long story short, not that good. How is it that the hot dog has no seasoning at all? It was the worse hot dog we ever had. We have not been back since and do not plan to go again. I would not recommend.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Sahlen's Hot Dogs!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

If you're from WNY, you'll LOVE this place! Dogs are really good bu the fries need to be crisper, especially the sweet potato fries. I tell them every time but they still don't get them as crispy as they should. Also, I wish they'd leave napkins at the table (in a canister or something). Otherwise, I love the hot dogs (and I'm not a huge hot dog eater)! Their hamburgers are also excellent and I think it's the seasoning as well as the toasted/grilled buns. YUM!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte,NC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good for a quickie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Brian's has good dogs and fries, and the staff has been super friendly every time we've been.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great place to eat in or out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

The prices are perfect, the staff is very friendly, the establishment is very clean, the service is very quick and the wings are excellent. I would highly recommend this restaurant. They offer great deals of the day at affordable prices. Thumbs up, Brian!

Tonya
Presby Huntersville L&D

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brian's Dog House Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brian's Dog House Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.