We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10305 Wilmington Street, Huntersville, NC 28078   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Broomfield, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

This is by far the nicest Hampton Inn I have stayed at. We stayed 3 nights. The staff is constantly cleaning all aspects of the hotel. They change the sheets every night and We love this. I'm not sure how old the hotel is but I have stayed here multiple times and its appearance makes it seem to be brand new. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast buffet was very good and we especially love the warm cookies in the afternoon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear leeannl0716,

Thanks for all of your kind words regarding your recent stay. I'm delighted to hear you found us so clean and overall had your best Hampton experience at our hotel. We appreciate your high ratings and look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Huntersville! Thank you again for your review.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    40
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
99
56
15
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel and everything very clean. Breakfast buffet was nice. Had a little problem at check in/out as changed reservation from 2 rooms for me to one for me and one for fellow traveller. Got things messed up causing problem with WiFi access due to wrong names on rooms, and charged rooms to wrong credit cards. Got everything straightened out before leaving and front desk was very efficient but if things had been done right at check in, would not have had the few problems that we did. Will still go back as liked hotel and close to friends that we were visiting.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Janet H,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our Hampton Inn & Suites and are glad you had a great stay, but do apologize for the mix-up at check-in and the subsequent inconvenience it caused. Our team will discuss your comments to avoid similar issues in the future, but are happy to hear we could clear it up before you left. Otherwise, thanks again for your review and we look forward to your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Market, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Hotel staff were nice and helpful. Easy check in and check out. Complimentary breakfast was delicious and hot. A lot of choices to choose from. Excellent location to interstate and all activities and restaurants. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. They gave you three different styles of pillows to choose from. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Charlotte area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Valthegal63,

Thank you for your review and helping make us #1 in Huntersville! I'm pleased you had an excellent stay and found our staff helpful and friendly, as well as that you found your room very comfortable. We're grateful for your 5-star ratings across the board and can't wait to see you the next time you're in the area!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Everything I have come to expect of a well maintained Hampton Inn. The rooms are clean, well-maintained, quite (a little less so on the I-77 side of the property), up-to-date and comfortable. I have stayed here before and will again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear R W,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate you staying with us again and are glad to hear we always meet your expectations for Hampton! Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Huntersville.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed here on our way from Ontario to Georgia last month and liked it so much we stopped on our way home. Very, very clean hotel and guest rooms, comfortable beds, quiet A/C in guest rooms, convenient to highway although no noise from cars, etc. could be heard. Great breakfast with lots of variety and well kept breakfast room. Free WiFi, fridge and microwave in rooms - a good value for the rate charged. Had one problem with the A/C and it was quickly remedied by Alex (assist GM). The GM John should be proud of his hotel and staff - other Hampton Inns should take their lead as this hotel is a hard act to follow! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear travelling376,

Thanks so much for your review and making us #1 in Huntersville. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your first stay so much that you chose us on your way back as well! It's also great to read you loved many of our amenities and found our staff very friendly and helpful, though we do apologize for the inconvenience regarding your AC unit. Thank you again for your comments and we can't wait for your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

this hotel is the cleanest i have ever stayed in. i didn't stay long (was there for work), but my bed and bathroom were so clean, i even walked around barefoot (which i never do at a hotel). the staff was very friendly and the complimentary breakfast was fresh and yummy. i will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Meredith M,

We appreciate you reviewing our Hampton Inn & Suites - providing a pristine environment is one of our biggest goals so I'm very pleased to hear you found us so clean and had a great stay overall! We're also happy you enjoyed our guest service. Thanks again for your comments and we can't wait for your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We have the pleasure of staying at this location frequently as grandones live nearby. The front desk staff, especially Alex, make us feel like we are family! Always a smile and clean room is waiting. My husband has a bad back so you might say we are a "special needs" customer since
we have changed rooms occasionally when he did not sleep well. Don't really think its the bed as much as the 7 hour drive but the staff as always been accomodating of our request. They are most respectful and patient trying to meet our needs. The breakfast keeps getting better and the staff there should be cloned! Hotel always clean and it truly is a pleasure to walk in the front doors. Our 2nd trip this month is booked and next month we'll be back again! You will not be disappointed, unless all the cookies are gone at check-in!

Room Tip: Have stayed both on "freeway" side and on opposit side. Never an issue with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear nova40637,

Thank you for your review and we're delighted to have become your "home away from home" while visiting your family in the area! We are grateful for all of your kind words for our staff and 5-star ratings across the board. We can't wait for your next stay - thanks again for your comments!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville

Address: 10305 Wilmington Street, Huntersville, NC 28078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.