We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10305 Wilmington Street, Huntersville, NC 28078   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Huntersville
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wedding”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Most of the staff were accommodating. I stayed at the Hampton since this was the guest hotel for a wedding of a childhood friend. The accommodations was average, however upon check in, the staff was great. The guests of the bride encountered an issue with the gentleman working the front desk during the night of the bachelorette party which consisted of approximately 20 women. Long story short, the gentleman told the bride she had to end her party in 5 minutes or he was calling the police-prior to this, we never received any warnings about the noise level. He said we were making too much noise. There was no loud music, only talking and laughter. We promised to bring down the noise level to no avail. He called the cops anyway and we decided to take the party to the home of the bride. The bride reserved 40 rooms for her wedding including a room for herself for the weekend. Keep in mind that the average age was well over 40, there were no young people acting rowdy. We traveled from all over and was happy to see each other. I felt bad for the bride.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad to hear you found our staff to be efficient and helpful, but apologize for the confusion during your stay. We work diligently with our staff to ensure each of our guests is respectful of others, while still enjoying their stay and special event for everyone's safety. While there may not have been an eminent threat, anytime a large group gathers and a disagreement ensues, our staff has been instructed to contact the local police department as a precaution. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please reach out to me at the number below. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your visit and thank you for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    179
    33
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
82
47
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apple Creek, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Friendly Staff, Great Service, Clean Rooms and bathrooms, Breakfast was good, This was the best Hampton we have ever visited. We would return. We only wish there rooms would have been around a hundred dollars rather than one fifty for a night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Kenneth W,

Thank you for your review and we're flattered to hear that we have been your favorite Hampton experience. We work hard to provide a terrific stay for all of our guests and are delighted to hear that we succeeded during your visit. Thanks again and we can't wait to see you the next time you're in the area!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Overall, a great impression of what a hotel stay should be like everywhere. Very welcoming lobby with warm cookies at check-in and free quality coffee/tea in the lobby 24/7. Rooms were well decorated, impeccably clean throughout and very quiet, despite being so close to the interstate. Free breakfast was worth the slightly higher price than the other hotels nearby (even though a Dunkin Donuts shared the parking lot). Breakfast included cereal, bagels, eggs, sausage, danishes, yogurt, fruit, etc, and made-to-order (by yourself) waffles. Breakfast area was tastefully decorated with just enough seating, but some spots were freezing from the arctic air ducts above and breakfast closed at 9:30am (10:30am would have been better). Outdoor pool was refreshing and provided pool towels (albeit small and thin) and closed early at 10pm (11pm is more ideal time). Fitness room had decent machines and free weights. Check out was at NOON (better than 11am) and we didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thanks so much for your review and feedback of our Hampton Inn & Suites. We're delighted to read you had a fantastic stay and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast so much. Our team will be sure to discuss your other comments as well. Thank you again and we can't wait for your next visit to Huntersville!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stay at this Hampton every year when we travel south for our family vacation. It is very clean, staff is friendly, and it works just perfectly for our rest stop for the evening before finishing up the rest of our travel time to our destination. Can't recommend it more highly!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Eric B,

Thanks for your review and we're grateful to have become your hotel of choice during your annual visit! We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next stay with us.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cringer1124
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Brand new property in the beautiful growing city of Huntersville with lots of new and fresh amenities and features. Convenient to many businesses in Charlotte. Convenient to restaurants and grocery stores. Great for business or leisure travel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Chris R,

We appreciate your review and recommendation! Huntersville is indeed growing and we do provide convenient access to Charlotte as well. We're grateful for your high ratings across the board and can't wait to see you again!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Excellent breakfast, I had a waffle everyday. Rooms were clean, and bed was super comfortable. Bathroom was clean and spacious. This hotel looked brand new. Nice fitness center. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Jeremiah H,

Thanks for reviewing our Hampton Inn & Suites - our waffle machine is extremely popular with our guests so I'm happy that you loved it as well! I'm also glad you found everything clean and comfortable. Thank you again and we hope it won't be too long before your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

This is a well run, well maintained motel. It was recommended by a AAA agent who sends lots of Snowbirds there and I now know why. Room was spacious with good temperature control. Was thrilled to have not only a mini fridge but also a microwave. There is a decent fitness room and an outdoor pool. Breakfast options extensive. Great location. On the other side of Rte 77 is a nice shopping area with a 24/7 market and several restaurants.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear reddogsrule,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel; I'm pleased you found our location great and that we lived up to your agent's recommendation, as well as that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and other amenities. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville

Address: 10305 Wilmington Street, Huntersville, NC 28078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Huntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.