We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10305 Wilmington Street, Huntersville, NC 28078   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We recently stayed here for two nights. I read reviews before I chose this place. Hampton Inn met all of our expectations and more. Though it is a big place, we found it quiet and easy to maneuver. It is absolutely spotless, and all staff was extremely polite. The breakfast was as fine as we have ever encountered! The Inn Is up to date, wireless, great tv, and the bed was comfortable. Thank you other reviewers for helping me chose Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Happyaml,

Thank you for your review of our hotel - I'm glad that you chose us based on our other reviews and found your stay just as comfortable and clean as you hoped! Also, we're glad you enjoyed our breakfast so much. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit to Huntersville!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    40
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
98
55
15
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartsville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times. Each time my experience is better than the time before.I would definately stay here again.The service of the staff was wonderful. I was greeted by name. I ran out and got dinner before going up. When I returned I had a message saying that if I needed anything at all to please call. Great service... great price....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Kim G,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. I'm really glad to hear that you always have a great experience with our staff and that each of your stays is better than the last. We'll see you on your next trip to Huntersville!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akron
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

absolutely perfect. second time staying at this property this year. beautiful property with fantastic suites. some of the nicest family rooms we have been in in years. very helpful and friendly check in. beautifully maintained common areas. The rooms were pristine. Beyond clean, well appointed, wall mounted flat screens. Just a great stay. If only ALL hotels were like this one. Couldnt be happier. Cant go wrong with this property.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear traveldoctor40,

Thanks for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn & Suites. I'm glad to hear that you had a great stay and we appreciate your kind words regarding the level of service you received. See you on your next trip to Huntersville!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plympton, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Good service' needed new shower head and manager responded right away.
Btw I recently commented on a place to eat Noodletasia, hard to find go out of hotel, right next right down to,cvs take that street on left and it is right across on left (sign is not lit well) the food is wonderful...and the dessert yummy
Will stay there again in April on way back north.

Room Tip: 311 was fine and quiet,like the new locking system they are really trying to keep us safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Marie B,

Thanks so much for your repeat business and taking the time to write a review of our Hampton Inn & Suites. Our staff always works to make sure everything is up to our guests' expectations and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We're also close to many restaurants so it's great you found something new to enjoy.

Thank you again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again in April!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed here one night and this is a very nice property right off interstate 77 and close to MWR racing, JGR racing as well as very nice outdoor shopping district called Birkdale Villiage. Has an outdoor swimming pool which was great for a hot August night to coll off. Main road leaving the property can be very busy during morning/evening commutes but other than that this is a great stop north of downown Charlotte. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Property has a very nice ambience and lobby/breakfast area has a nice open feel with high ceilings.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear hotelforfun,

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are indeed near a lot of great shopping and appreciate the compliments regarding our staff and amenities.

Thank you for the review and we look forward to your next stay!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I travel to Huntersville 3-4 times a year for business. This hotel is always great. The hotel seems fairly new, but it's the staff that make it great. Everyone from the front desk personnel to the morning breakfast attendants is very professional and friendly. The rooms are always in good shape and the beds are very comfortable. The rates are incredible for the amount of high quality customer service you receive. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear MN_FunSeeker,

We love hearing from our repeat guests, so thanks for taking the time to review us. Our staff works really hard to provide a great experience so we really do appreciate your compliments. See you on your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
178 hotel reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a newer property that looks current and up to date. I stayed in room 411 a standard double queen room.

PRO's:

• Very good beds and excellent pillows.
• Clean signature Hampton duvet
• 36” TV
• Solid surface counters with tile floors in bathroom.
• Bathroom was clean
• Restaurants within walking distance
• Micro/fridge combo

CON’s:

• Billing and room assignment errors by front desk staff
• Outdoor pool closed for season

SCORE: By virtue of the fact that this is a mid-class property, it could never get 5 stars in my book as it would be lacking the amenities that make up a “true 5 star” property. That being said, 4 stars are the highest I give this class of property and this is a very good hotel.

I would give this property a 90/100 overall and 90/100 for value. I would definitely consider staying here in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville

Address: 10305 Wilmington Street, Huntersville, NC 28078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.