We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been there before” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10305 Wilmington Street, Huntersville, NC 28078   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Huntersville
Plympton, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Been there before”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Good service' needed new shower head and manager responded right away.
Btw I recently commented on a place to eat Noodletasia, hard to find go out of hotel, right next right down to,cvs take that street on left and it is right across on left (sign is not lit well) the food is wonderful...and the dessert yummy
Will stay there again in April on way back north.

Room Tip: 311 was fine and quiet,like the new locking system they are really trying to keep us safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Marie B,

Thanks so much for your repeat business and taking the time to write a review of our Hampton Inn & Suites. Our staff always works to make sure everything is up to our guests' expectations and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We're also close to many restaurants so it's great you found something new to enjoy.

Thank you again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again in April!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    182
    33
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
82
48
12
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed here one night and this is a very nice property right off interstate 77 and close to MWR racing, JGR racing as well as very nice outdoor shopping district called Birkdale Villiage. Has an outdoor swimming pool which was great for a hot August night to coll off. Main road leaving the property can be very busy during morning/evening commutes but other than that this is a great stop north of downown Charlotte. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Property has a very nice ambience and lobby/breakfast area has a nice open feel with high ceilings.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear hotelforfun,

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are indeed near a lot of great shopping and appreciate the compliments regarding our staff and amenities.

Thank you for the review and we look forward to your next stay!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I travel to Huntersville 3-4 times a year for business. This hotel is always great. The hotel seems fairly new, but it's the staff that make it great. Everyone from the front desk personnel to the morning breakfast attendants is very professional and friendly. The rooms are always in good shape and the beds are very comfortable. The rates are incredible for the amount of high quality customer service you receive. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear MN_FunSeeker,

We love hearing from our repeat guests, so thanks for taking the time to review us. Our staff works really hard to provide a great experience so we really do appreciate your compliments. See you on your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
168 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a newer property that looks current and up to date. I stayed in room 411 a standard double queen room.

PRO's:

• Very good beds and excellent pillows.
• Clean signature Hampton duvet
• 36” TV
• Solid surface counters with tile floors in bathroom.
• Bathroom was clean
• Restaurants within walking distance
• Micro/fridge combo

CON’s:

• Billing and room assignment errors by front desk staff
• Outdoor pool closed for season

SCORE: By virtue of the fact that this is a mid-class property, it could never get 5 stars in my book as it would be lacking the amenities that make up a “true 5 star” property. That being said, 4 stars are the highest I give this class of property and this is a very good hotel.

I would give this property a 90/100 overall and 90/100 for value. I would definitely consider staying here in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This Hampton is definitely a cut above others in which I have stayed. The hotel appears to be new, the room layout is larger and is well-designed for the leisure or business traveler, and the location is convenient to visits to Davidson College.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel was easy to find. Check in was quick. Staff was helpful. We had a King Studio Suite and it was very nicely decorated. I especially liked the location of the mini kitchen and the long desk/table, which separated the bedroom from the living area. Everything was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good also. We would stay here again and highly recommend it.
Good for families, couples, business.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Catharines
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here for October 2012 Nascar race and touring. There were 7 of us. Three in one room and 4 in another room. They put us side by side. Great for visiting. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. Would highly recommend this hotel. Only 20 to 30 minutes from racetrack. 3 of us went to race and others touring. Everyone liked the central location. Friendly staff. Great Stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville

Address: 10305 Wilmington Street, Huntersville, NC 28078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Huntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.