We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Rooms and Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10305 Wilmington Street, Huntersville, NC 28078   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
tobeor82b
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice Rooms and Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Hotel was quite, rooms were clean and fresh smelling, Great hot breakfast with very friendly staff. Enjoyed having a desk and internet in the room with a plush king size bed. Hotel was close to the freeway and was half way to the location I was working at and Charlotte. Made it very convenient to get around to various places and get on the freeway or take back roads. The staff at breakfast offered suggestions and would stop by everyone's table to make sure things were going well for them. Nice personal touch.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    34
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
88
49
15
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We booked a king sized bed for ourselves and our toddler. The check in was efficient and friendly. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We had the pool all to ourselves. The breakfast was available until 10:00 and offered hot foods as well. I really liked the walk in shower. My little one appreciated the white noice option on the alarm clock. It was convenient to the highway and a lot of area restaurants. They were even helpful with the request to have our rooms next door to our friends who we were traveling with us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at many Hampton Inns across the country and found this one to maintain the standard quite well. It's in a good location, is clean, breakfast was good.
Only minor complaints I could make are that room size is a tad smaller than other Hamptons and front desk service is a little slow as they only have 1 person on desk at a time, even at busy checkout times.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Great hotel. Super clean. Breakfast is delicious and available until 10am. Staff is friendly. Beds are amazingly comfortable. Walk-in shower in the single room was huge. I preferred this over the shower/tub in the suite rooms.

Pool is small and cute. Wish it had a partition or divider giving it some privacy from the parking lot. It has a creepy voyeur feel to it now.

Only major complaint would be the way housekeeping makes the beds. They do not change the sheets, nor do they really make the beds. I thought maybe it was just my room but it was my parent's room as well. They kinda just straighten out the comforter and leave the sheets any which way. I did not like this. My towels were also slightly damp like they hadn't been dried all the way.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had just stayed in another "high end" hotel for 5 days, when we were flying back out of Charlotte and needed an overnight near the airport. We came across this Hampton and we were pleasantly surprised! We didn't want to spend a lot of money on a quick overnight, but this Hampton was nicer than the hotel that we had just spent 5 days in! Our room was a good size, clean and cozy. The staff at the hotel were happy and always ready to help. The hotel was a nice quiet space, considering there were over 50 young lacrosse players and their families staying that night. The breakfast was good, and maybe even excellent since it was free.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

This Hampton Inn is a great location for people travelling I-77 through Lake Norman and Charlotte. The staff stated that this location has been open since the spring of 2011. The newness is still prevalent with fresh, clean and spacious rooms. The bedding was comfortable and the room had good temperature control. The night clerk who checked us in was very friendly. It was evident that all of the staff we encountered took pride in their jobs, and were friendly to talk too.

The room price was very reasonable. The hotel was not very full, and we appreciated not having a throng of people to deal with at breakfast. This could be different on weekends or at other times of the year.

We would recommend this Hampton Inn location to anyone travelling through or needing a place to stay in the Huntersville area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

You Chan at the front desk is a real asset to your hotel she is super lady

Hotel gets all 10'a from me.


Loved it. I will be back

Mike Jeffrey's
Mikesjeffreys@winn-Dixie.com

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville

Address: 10305 Wilmington Street, Huntersville, NC 28078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.