We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling back to Boston” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10305 Wilmington Street, Huntersville, NC 28078   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Certificate of Excellence
Plympton, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Traveling back to Boston”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012 via mobile

Great stay, always use H.I.
We had a noisy family next to us and asked to be moved and they moved us right away,no one across from us and no one next on either side,,,I usually ask right away but we were tired.
Clean and comfy room. Outdoor pool. Gym. We have already booked for January 2013.
Try Chinese resteraunt Noodletasia,,yum. Great food and services $$ not bad. It's a little tricky to find but well worth the drive around the Market area.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    46
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
110
76
18
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

This Hampton Inn was probably one of the nicest hotel properties we have ever stayed in, most likely because it was so new. The room was clean, spacious and homey. The decor was tasteful and updated. The bathroom was immaculate. Service was good (I would rate 4/5 for service). Breakfast was plentiful. We spent one night at the hotel on our way from Florida to New York with our two small children and couldn't have picked a better spot.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

Live in Huntersville and stayed hear a couple of nights because of work on our house. The rooms were very clean, the staff was so friendly. The kids really enjoyed the free cookies and hot cocoa in the afternoon and the " awesome" breakfast in the mornings. Said we should " vacation" here again. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Stayed at this new Hampton Inn for the first time on our return trip from Florida. We wanted to stay somewhere north of Charlotte to avoid the morning traffic congestion and decided to give this one a try. We were very happy with our choice. The hotel is brand new and super clean. The location is next to I-77 and has a nice selection of restaurants nearby. We walked to an Italian restaurant which was a bit of a challenge due to not having sidewalks on the road, but it worked out fine. The breakfast as the hotel was the usual for a Hampton Inn which is very adequate for us and allows us to get off early in the morning. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresson, Pa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Only 15 months old, quite close and accessible from I-81. Clean, Brite, Well-maintained.
A nice restuarant for dinner (Mickey and Mooch) is only 1.5 miles up Route 21. Good gas stop is nearby.

Room Tip: Side facing Route 21 is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NB
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We selected this hotel based on TA reviews and found it to be one of the best places we have stayed in our recent travels. The management and staff are excellent. Room was quiet, comfortable, clean, spacious. One minor housekeeping detail, but other than that A-1. Will definitely stay here again when we are in NC. Breakfast was very good, well stocked and nicely presented. Great little restaurant a short drive away - Noodletasia.

Room Tip: We preferred the side away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane, West Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Great hotel very clean and easy to get to. Stayed for 1 night on our way home from vacation. Large breakfast area and good food. Would stay again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville

Address: 10305 Wilmington Street, Huntersville, NC 28078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.