We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service in an IHOP” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IHOP

IHOP
16815 Caldwell Creek Dr, Huntersville, NC 28078
704-987-3295
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 117 Restaurants in Huntersville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Cornelius, North Carolina
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Best service in an IHOP”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We have had consistently good service in this IHOP to go along with the consistently good food. It's a pleasure to go there for a casual, quick meal. Always a smile on arrival, quick and competent service - this time by an exceptional waitress who we hope is on the fast track for a mgmt position. Tried some new menu items - glad to see whole wheat pancakes on the menu and more reasonable caloric meals (including turkey bacon and EggBeaters as well as sugar-free syrup). It's always good to have a treat that doesn't destroy the diet completely.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Ohio
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast-Looks Like New Facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We started looking for an IHop restaurant subsequent to leaving Charlotte on our way back to Ohio. We didn't see a sign on I77 indicating an IHop restaurant but one popped up on our GPS after we passed the Huntersville exit. We exited at the next exit and had to back track 2.5 miles to find the IHop that was a little hard to find but well worth the extra miles and effort. Maybe there was not an IHop sign on the interstate as the restaurant appeared to be new.

Myself and two sons who are both big eaters, had the $4.99 breakfast special which was really great and as much as they both could eat. My wife had the four pancakes and even though she said they were delicious, she could not finish her plate. The special included eggs, grits or hash browns, toast, coffee or drink and sausage or bacon.

The restaurant is really close to the Huntersville exit, so we had no diffuculty getting back on the interstate, happy to have enjoyed a great breakfast, excellent service and a very clean, comfortable restaurant with extra wide booth seats.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Major disappointment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

I went here for brunch on a Sunday morning. After having to wait 45 minutes for a table, the food was a major disappointment (especially for a place that specializes in breakfast!). It was overcooked, dry, and frankly didn't seem like the cook or the waitstaff really cared that we were there. I won't be returning to this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Bargan Breakfast Bonus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

IHOP is always a good choice and has several value meals. The service and coffee are a plus. Have not been disappointed and make this a frequent stop.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great syrup with great pancakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

My favorite is the selection of syrups. Sometimes service is slow, but food is always good.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IHOP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.