We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14510 Boulder Park Drive, Huntersville, NC 28078   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Certificate of Excellence
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

having arrived from England we spent three separate nights here during holiday to southern U S A, it was clean ,and comfortable. swimming pool was good
staff showed us how to use waffle iron, so enjoyed breakfast, all staff more than helpful except Pamela on morning reception.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerry888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed here Friday August 31st, on our way from Dayton, OH to Charleston, SC. When I called to make my reservation - from the car, the front desk was concerned about the number of nights I required - I "forgot" about the DNC. Thankfully we only needed one night. Found the hotel with no problems, everything was decorated for the convention, was cool to see. Room was very comfortable and clean. Bed was amazingly comfortable. Also very quiet. We were able to get a good nights sleep and were on our way again very early the next morning. Bathroom had lots of extra towels which was very nice as we wanted to shower upon arriving (get the travel dust off) and again in the morning - I hate to use damp towels. We defiantly will stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrodoPearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Overall our stay was good. We were there for 3 nights and the two best things were that the bed was very comfy and there wasn't a lot of outside noise. The breakfast was good and the breakfast attendants did a good job keeping the area clean.

The negatives were that the room was larger but I wouldn't call it a suite (a big chunk of the space was in the front entrance area and was wasted space) and the air conditoner blew cold air right on the bed (wall mount next to the bed) every time it ran.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jule1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed here Sept. 1st. just as the DNC crowd began to show up. Was a very nice and clean hotel. It was full of DNC workers and visitors but still quite. We have friends in the area and would stay here again. Small breakfast but suitable. Staff very polite. Our room (209) was large and comfortable, bed soft BUT not too soft.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ginanenenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This hotel is very welcoming and inviting. The room was very spacious and very clean! Breakfast gave many options and the staff was very nice. There wasn't any outside noise. I felt safe from the moment I stepped out of my car until I left the next day. I would definitely recommend to others and stay again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

This is a brand new hotel with beautiful room decor, comfortable beds, quality pillows, and large bathrooms. The breakfast has a huge variety of warm and cold foods including multiple protein choices with meat, eggs, and yogurts as well as fresh fruits and multiple cereal and bakery choices. The pool area was very clean and well maintained along with the rest of the hotel. It probably had the best pool water quality we have had at a hotel. My only complaint is that the front desk is poorly staffed so we frequently had to wait in line for service at the desk.

Room Tip: The sleep sofas are not suitable for sleeping. The padding on their sofa mattresses are so poor you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I agree with the comments already posted. The hotel was WONDERFUL! The entire complex is spotless from the lobby to the guest rooms to the fitness room where ALL of the equipment was in top working order--amazing. The staff was very professional and helpful--just wish every hotel we stayed in was as nice. If they were in the Olympics--I'd give them a PERFECT score.

Room Tip: Any room you choose would be excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mottelj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntersville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Huntersville
Candlewood Suites Huntersville
#5 of 12 in Huntersville
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman
Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman
#7 of 12 in Huntersville
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville

Address: 14510 Boulder Park Drive, Huntersville, NC 28078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The town of Huntersville, NC is a naturally beautiful lakeside city. Make the most of your trip to this charming town by booking with our Comfort Suites(R) Lake Norman - Huntersville hotel. Get your thrills on at the speed track or step back in time at a living history museum. Whatever you like to do when you're on vacation, you'll find it at one of the many popular attractions near our smoke-free all-suites hotel in Huntersville, like: - Concord Mills Mall - Davidson College - Metrolina Fairgrounds - Nascar Speed Park - Birkdale Village We're also about eight miles from the Concord Regional Airport and near Northlake Mall. As soon as you arrive, your welcoming hosts will invite you to take advantage of amenities at our Huntersville hotel like: - Free WiFi - Free coffee - Free weekday newspaper - Indoor heated pool - Fitness center Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning in Huntersville with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Suites are furnished with flat-screen TVs, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, desks, irons and ironing boards. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. At our Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville hotel, we offer you a hotel designed to meet the demands of business travel or a relaxing vacation. Huntersville, NC hotels like ours give you everything you need during your stay to ensure you leave feeling refreshed and ready for a successful day ahead. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing