We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must see place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Latta Plantation

Latta Plantation
5225 Sample Road, Huntersville, NC 28078
704-875-2312
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 15 Attractions in Huntersville
Type: Farms, History Museums
Activities: Group tours/walking tour
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This plantation is listed on the National Register of Historic Places.
Auburn, NE
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A must see place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Went to the plantation which is located in a great park with horseback riding available. The day we went there was a civil war reenactment going on, with the building of several military camp sites. The plantation itself was very interesting and the staff was very informational. Glad we went. Would highly recommend.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    27
    15
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Davidson, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Family trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

My husbands family was in town over Thanksgiving. All 17 of us went to the plantation. It is located in a great park with horseback riding available and a raptor center. The plantation itself was very interesting and the staff was very informational. Glad we went.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“school excursion”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

went there for US History school project; might be more fun if you are a history buff. might go back later.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“ghost tour lots of FUN - Halloween FUN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

we had a blast. the perfect Halloween celebration. Just scary enough without going completely overboard. Good Times

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love the hiking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I often go to Latta to go hiking but they also have so much more. There are tons of different trails, equestrian riding, kayak/canoe rentals, the Historic house, the raptor center and much more. The hiking trails are well maintained and cared. My dogs and I visit here often and the scenery is free!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latta Plantation also viewed

 

Been to Latta Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Latta Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.