We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap Motel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Huntersville

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Huntersville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Huntersville
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   14135 Statesville Road, Huntersville, NC 28078 (Formerly Ramada Huntersville)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 12 hotels in Huntersville
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cheap Motel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I never stayed here, but I did a TON of research on local hotels for an upcoming wedding. This hotel smelled bad, the service was sub-par, and it looked dingy... The bathrooms were big and the price is VERY competitive, but you'll get what you pay for.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmChrisBrowning, General Manager at Super 8 Huntersville, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
It's unfortunate that you didn't end up staying here to see what we have to offer. I am not sure what happened during your site visit, or who you may have spoken with, but I can assure you that is not how we will opperate moving forward. Thanks for your feedback though!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    25
    17
    22
    16
See reviews for
36
19
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ligonier, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My wife and I along with a friend stayed at the above mentioned hotel on our way to Florida in Jan of this year,The room was moldy the carpet was mildewed. We were moved to anothe room less mold the clerk said the hotel was old I said no excuse fot filthy.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
992ChrisB, General Manager at Super 8 Huntersville, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
I sincerely apologize for your experience here during your trip. Unfortunately the hotel was in fact missing leadership at the time, but I have currently taken over as the new GM and can assure that any future stays will be nothing like this one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

stained sheets, stained pillow covers. Shower curtain rod is held up with a zip tie. Broken trim, broken cabinets. Vent in bathroom is covered in filth. I won't ever stay at a Ramada again. Thankfully I only had to stay here one night, but I didn't get very much sleep.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenville, south carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for 8 different weeks throughout the year. Convenient to everything in lake Norman area. Safe hotel, great for the money. The staff is always friendly and helpful, know me now by name.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Huntersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Huntersville

Address: 14135 Statesville Road, Huntersville, NC 28078 (Formerly Ramada Huntersville)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 hotels in Huntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Huntersville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Huntersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Huntersville At Lake Norman Hotel Huntersville
Holiday Inn Huntersville
Huntersville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Huntersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.