We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swim meet stay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Huntersville

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Huntersville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Huntersville
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   14135 Statesville Road, Huntersville, NC 28078 (Formerly Ramada Huntersville)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 12 hotels in Huntersville
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    25
    17
    22
    16
See reviews for
36
19
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CHESTER
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Great location, staff, room, amenities. Wish we could have extended our stay. Would recommend to other travelers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

On check in the desk clerk made a special effort to accomodate our request for a room on the first floor

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

A place for hookers and truck drivers and THAT IS IT. If you have children, do not even consider it. By far the grossest hotel experience I've ever had. In addition to it being gross, there is no security. I was never asked for ID/Credit Card at all. I lost my hotel room key twice and was given a key to whatever room I needed. No questions asked. Very creepy place.

Room Tip: Do not come here unless you have no options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

This was a convenient and affordable stop on our trips between Fl and NJ, but no more.
Although cheap in comparison to other hotels in the area, the property is rundown and no longer well cared for.
Breakfast (included) offers few palatable choices, mattresses need replacement, rooms need deep cleaning and brighter, more modern decor, and bathrooms need serious attention to get rid of the mold in the hard to reach places.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Huntersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Huntersville

Address: 14135 Statesville Road, Huntersville, NC 28078 (Formerly Ramada Huntersville)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 hotels in Huntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Huntersville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Huntersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Huntersville At Lake Norman Hotel Huntersville
Holiday Inn Huntersville
Huntersville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Huntersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.