We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel needing a facelift” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Huntersville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Huntersville to your Saves list
Super 8 Huntersville
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   14135 Statesville Road, Huntersville, NC 28078 (Formerly Ramada Huntersville)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    27
    18
    22
    17
See reviews for
38
20
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CHESTER
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Great location, staff, room, amenities. Wish we could have extended our stay. Would recommend to other travelers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

On check in the desk clerk made a special effort to accomodate our request for a room on the first floor

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

A place for hookers and truck drivers and THAT IS IT. If you have children, do not even consider it. By far the grossest hotel experience I've ever had. In addition to it being gross, there is no security. I was never asked for ID/Credit Card at all. I lost my hotel room key twice and was given a key to whatever room I needed. No questions asked. Very creepy place.

Room Tip: Do not come here unless you have no options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

This was a convenient and affordable stop on our trips between Fl and NJ, but no more.
Although cheap in comparison to other hotels in the area, the property is rundown and no longer well cared for.
Breakfast (included) offers few palatable choices, mattresses need replacement, rooms need deep cleaning and brighter, more modern decor, and bathrooms need serious attention to get rid of the mold in the hard to reach places.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

I could have stayes in a Motel 6 and will have received better service and cleaner room. Upon arrival the receptionist was rude, I ask for non-smoking and was placed in a non-smoking room, The rooms were dirty & beds were not comfortable, not to mention the pillows (if we can call it a pillow), bugs in the room, dirty walls and floors. Room service showed up early in the morning, we were told that will clean our room later on... they never showe up. Showed up to the supervisor a dead bug in our room, she look at it and kept walking, the manager, Mrs. Richardson, not a great help neither. Next time will stary in some other place, stay at your own risk.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Huntersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Huntersville

Address: 14135 Statesville Road, Huntersville, NC 28078 (Formerly Ramada Huntersville)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Huntersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Huntersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Huntersville At Lake Norman Hotel Huntersville
Holiday Inn Huntersville
Huntersville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Huntersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;