We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for a short stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Huntersville

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Huntersville to your Saves list
Quality Inn Huntersville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Huntersville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16825 Caldwell Creek Dr., Huntersville, NC 28078 (Formerly Ramada Limited)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in Huntersville
Staten Island, New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Not bad for a short stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The room had a smell to it when we checked in but we either got used to it quickly or it disapated. The AC worked great. The staff was friendly, espescially the woman at the front desk.. she helped us out in a big way. I didnt try the breakfast but my cousin did and it was fine. The strange thing was the guy knocking on my door at 11pm on a Sat nbight... I had no need to call for security or management, But it was weird. But its not the hotels fault .. its a drunk patron. The other oddity was the guy moving from one room to another... literally moving... everything but furniture.. very odd.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
BD_FDNY Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Warmest Regards
Silver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    4
    8
    6
    4
See reviews for
12
4
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Delaware, OH
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Sorry, but this particular Quality Inn was not somewhere we could stay. We checked in to one of the non-renovated rooms and it was stained, dirty, cramped, cob-webs and stained bed cover. When you SEE obvious things, makes you wonder what you are not seeing. We were given the option of one of the rooms they had renovated and still decided to cancel and check out.

Room Tip: If you stay, try to get the best rate you can and know that you are simply looking for a place to la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
DelawareFolks My sincere apologies for the issues you described during your recent visit with us. It sadness me to hear these things but do appreciate you taking the time to bring them to our attention. Please be assured that all of these issues you have addressed have been carefully researched. It is unacceptable that a guest leave our property not feeling that they have been taken care of. And this falls far below our standards. I am especially sorry that we were not able to satisfy your concerns prior to your leaving. Again, thank you for sharing your experience. If you need further help with your visit please call me direct. And we look forward to serving you in the future.
Warmest Regards
Silver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

The room was a little shabby but generally clean. However, the upholstered chair in the room was filthy - stained and dusty. When looking for an outlet, I noticed debris and dust behind the furniture. The bathroom was clean and well maintained. The bedding was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very limited when it came to choices. The staff were very friendly and they seemed to be in the process of improving the property. However, I will be looking for a different hotel next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
SummerTraveler505 My sincere apologies for the issues you described during your recent visit with us. It sadness me to hear these things but do appreciate your taking the time to bring them to our attention. Please be assured that I have discussed all of these issues with the entire staff. Clearly it was unacceptable and far below our standards. I am especially sorry that we were not able to satisfy your concerns prior to your leaving. Again, thank you for sharing your experience. If you visit Huntersville again please stop by and enjoy our newly renovated rooms.
Warmest Regards
Silver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunterville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

As a business consultant who travels 50 weeks a year I find this location exceptional. Unbelievable rates for a brand new renovated property. It is situated less than a minute off I-77. 10 minutes to Charlotte, but I find myself mesmerized with Huntersville. There was nothing here 10 years ago, now it is has more to offer than most larger cities. The hotel is perfect for any stay. The management is great and the property is immaculate. You can pay double next door or you can stay here for a much better hotel.

Room Tip: Stay here for 1/2 price and get a much better stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Ed S Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Warmest Regards
Silver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

I found the rooms to be reasonably priced very clean. the staff was very helpful a good morning breakfast. I travel for a living so I stay in a lot of hotels I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Darlene5555 Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Warmest Regards
Silver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Myself as lady traveler felt safe to stay at this continent location near McDonald Burgerking and lots more restaurant. I will always stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: King room has a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
hotel-expert333 Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Warmest Regards
Silver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed new year night. Front desk was really helpful to give jump to our car as it was not able to start. Convenient location as we walked to Khol's & target. I think it was nice stay. May be helpfull to any other visitors coming to this area.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Phoober Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay guest satisfaction is a hallmark of everything we do here and we are pleased that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Warmest Regards
Silver Middleton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Huntersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Huntersville

Address: 16825 Caldwell Creek Dr., Huntersville, NC 28078 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Huntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Huntersville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Huntersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntersville Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Huntersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.