We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quaint cottages” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Springbrook Cottages

Springbrook Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Springbrook Cottages
Save
You added Springbrook Cottages to your Saves list
94 South Andrews St, Hot Springs, NC 28743   |  
Hotel amenities
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Clean and quaint cottages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here a month ago for an overnight stay. Owner was so nice and friendly with good advice for place to eat that evening. Cottages each have front porch and rear decks that overlook the creek. Comfortable beds, large rooms with table and chairs. This place isn't fancy but it was pleasant and clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We had booked the more expensive "Carriage House" and when we got there I decided I didn't like it. While it was 2 rooms it was cramped, and not at all what I expected.Small TV, hard bed and it backed up against an ugly building. Though it was 11pm. when we arrived, the owner, a very nice lady, showed us other rooms until we were happy. It was very peaceful,even with the train going by across the street{It didn't matter where you were in town you could hear it all over- even in the most expensive B&B's} With in short walking distance to everything in town, it was perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western NY
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

Nice clean modern accommodations, balcony on back overlooking creek, short walk to downtown. Only downside is close proximity to RR tracks, Kitchen rooms are large.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midway, NC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

I did all the research, we wanted something nice and close to town. We certainly got it, we did not have to drive to anything. The main attraction for us was the fact the back deck overlooked the river. It was very clean, nice and close to all the sites. I love the owners, they were very nice and the whole property was very nice. Pergect place to relax with your spoude or spend time with your family.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Springbrook Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springbrook Cottages

Address: 94 South Andrews St, Hot Springs, NC 28743
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Hot Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Hot Springs
Number of rooms: 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springbrook Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.